Member Reviews for K&N Products Air Filter - VTX 1300

K&N Products Air Filter - VTX 1300

Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KN-HA-1330
MSRP: 74.95
Price: $63.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.60 (based on 339 reviews)

Breakdown:
152 Reviews
50 Reviews
13 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 216    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/13 by
Perry Noll (pnoll) from Iberia, MO, US, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got it and installed yesterday on my VTX, fit great. Will keep posted on performance. I have KN filters on all our vehicles.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/09/11 by
Frenchy (vtx1300t06) from waverley, NS, for a black 2006 ,touring package 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install and did not try the bike with it yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/11 by
Luke Reyna (LucianoReyna) from Madera, CA, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice, I won't have to ever replace this filter ever again. I can tell the difference already. Bike breathes easier and runs smoother.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/11 by
Connie (Cabinetwomyn) from , OR, United States, for a 2005 Magenta 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I went from a standard air filter to this and felt an immediate difference in the power. Worth the price to me to have better performance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/11 by
Jim (wolfpac53) from , AZ, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install sounds great. Anxious to try out on road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/11 by
Michele Petrone (mikex1300s) from ROME, , for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Have not noticed so much power, but it surely worth the money as you can forget replacement part ordering (living in italy this is sometimes a problem)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(dvdbowling) from Oneida, TN, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This filter changed the response on my bike immediately. I haven't had it on long enough to check for fuel mileage yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/11 by
Bill (xsgt09) from La Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2012 Electra glide, Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I've been running a K&N on my VTX1300 for about a month now. It seems to be a little more cold blooded, but its been colder lately. Im not sure about the power or mileage increases. These might appear if I adjust the carbs as it supplies more air than the OEM. If nothing else, its an excellent filter that I'll never have to replace.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Brent (buck1974) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Must have!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/10 by
Robert (bobaluke) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

what a difference in performance and milage
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/31/10 by
Ed Brandenburg (brandenburg) from South Hill, VA, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just an air filter. put on same time as V&H Cruizers exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/10 by
Aaron (Aaronams) from , MI, United States, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great filter and significant difference in performance since installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Vic Litz (leadman1085) from milan, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

really helped with the performance after installing vance and hines exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Shop installed when preping my bike for the riding season. Don't really care if I get more HP out of it, just looking for a good product to keep the engine running smooth.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/09 by
Sgt Pepper (delutz) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Every vehicle I have has a K&N filter in it. I like what K&N does for the performance and mileage on my ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
Nat (NatHyde) from Ewa Beach, HI, United States, for a 2006, Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bike runs better. That's always a plus.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/09 by
Ray (ERUCTMAN) from Boxborough, MA, United States, for a 2004 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Surprise, didn't realize this gem was hiding in the cover. Will need to clean and check for change in performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/09 by
Earl Wills (cardsharx) from Goodview, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

added for pipes and jet kit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
carmelo (vtxstyl) from , CA, United States, for a 2006 grey 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I took my bike out for a ride today and either I wanted to feel a difference or there really was . The bike seemed to have a little more pick than usual. I am glad I bought it. Now I never have to buy another air filter again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/09 by
Harley (HarleyB) from Yukon, OK, United States, for a Red Wine Burgundy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I also purcahsed the carb kit, & pipes, even if I had not, this air cleaner is a must have for any motorcycle!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 216    next

}