Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 2 Inch Offset for Passenger Board Mounting- For Mounting Kuryakyn Floorboards W/ Splined Adapeters

Kuryakyn 2 Inch Offset for Passenger Board Mounting- For Mounting Kuryakyn Floorboards W/ Splined Adapeters

Buy Now. Earn 86 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8837
MSRP: 49.99
Price: $42.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.25 (based on 8 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/14/14 by
PJ (pwolcott) from Joliet, , US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Needed for fit

You might need to grab these to fit the mini passenger floorboards around saddlebags and/or muffler.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/13 by
(poolel) from , NH, United States, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

purchased with splined adapter 8818 and floorboards KY-4351 to move the boards forward slightly worked great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/12 by
VTXCruise (VTXCruise) from Aurora, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I needed bigger passenger floorboards. I have Corbin Beetle Bags and that creates an issue. However with the following Kuryakyn parts KY-8818, KY-8837 & KY-4380 my problems are solved. The 4830's are the Transformer Series floorboards with a 2" extension. They look great, they work great, my wife LOVES the flip up foot rest. NOTE: We don't put a lot of weight on the front of the floorboard. We haven't had issues, but that would have to put a lot of torque on the splines and the mounts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/12 by
mal (malbike) from , , Australia, for a honda shadow ace 750 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

brilliant finish who needs reflectors with chrome like this solid ly made fit good well done.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/22/12 by
Jeff Moore (Strats) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2007 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Fantastic for getting adjustability for the passenger floor boards. Not quite the deep chrome look that I have on my Strat "S" model. Otherwise, I am happy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
James (jamesorr67) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2011 1300 V-Star wrote:

Installation was easy. They look great and push the boards I bought forward nicely. There's probably not a lot of choice in how you install them in terms of position with the stock exhaust due to the slight bulbing at each end which means for instance that you can't install them in line with the board - board has to go above or below the extension. However tis easy to work around. My co-pilot finds them way better than the stock pegs and as we intend doing some reasonable length touring, this is important.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/07/11 by
Scott Lakey (sltide) from , , for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Easy to install if you already have kuryakyn passenger floor boards and splined adapters. My wife said that they made her leg position more comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/11 by
Gator (arogers) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

A little shorter that I realized. Ordering the 4" soon. The 2" help a great deal but the wife would like to have just a little more leg room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/08/10 by
(woodee) from , , Australia, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

helps drop the floorboards enough to make it more comfortable for my wife. easy install - one side is touching more than I would like on the upright position of the floorboard so i might need to do a bit of fiddling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 9 of 9    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 2 Inch Offset for Passenger Board Mounting- For Mounting Kuryakyn Floorboards W/ Splined Adapeters also viewed
Scroll right
}