Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
391 Reviews
116 Reviews
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 520    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/13 by
(gjbender) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great Grips

These grips are great.  Very comfortable for those long rides, just be sure that you don't want to change your handle bars later as you will need to buy new grips.  So if you are going to switch to a drag bar, apes etc, do that change first as you will not be able to remove these grips once they are on.


Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/13 by
(shadowgirl89) from Brighton, ON, CA, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

No Brainer

Great addition to the bike! I considered going black but you can't beat the classic chrome version of these grips. Even though they are big for the size of my hand they are comfortable as there is minimal vibration. Definitely a no brainer buying these


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/11 by
Chris Harris (lah1944) from Bennett, CO, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Adds looks and functionality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/11 by
(jimanddana) from , LA, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love these but they weren't as easy to install as we thought. Glue dries really quickly. the first one went on well but too close to the bar so we pulled back and ended up with a small gap. it's not bad. I called Customer Service to see if they could tell me how to remove and reinstall and they said they couldn't help me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/11 by
(jamied1973) from West Warwick, RI, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just ordered, will update when they arrive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/11 by
(nickjg) from Canberra, Australia, , Australia, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Comfortable!! Quite a bit thicker than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
(Eshbaughfamily) from , , for a 02 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

easy instalation installed in about 10 minutes after watchign the video. p.s. watch the entire video b4 applying unlike me accidently broke part of the white part on the acceleration side
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/10 by
Joe Duncan (blizzardhouse) from Fargo, ND, US, for a 2002 purple/silver 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

wonderful grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/10 by
Jimmy (jim3553) from Philippines, , PH, for a 2000 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Never ride without it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/09/09 by
cyjt Todd (cyjt45) from , OH, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

is a good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/09 by
Mike Cornelsen (mcornelsen) from Fairview, OK, US, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Absolutely perfect fitment for my 2002 Shadow ACE Deluxe. Was used to older "pull off" style throttle grips - glad I reviewed Kyle's "How To" on the Kuryakyn grip. Saved me a lot of aggravation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/09 by
(bobbyC13) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/09 by
Tim (badlt) from , NY, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very comfortable. I haven't had the problem with them leaving marks on my hands but I hardly ever ride without gloves.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
Coach Jim (MuskyHunter43) from Crown Point, IN, United States, for a 2000, Burnt Orange 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

the Tip video on how to install these made installation a snap!!! right about 5 minutes--just like the video said---and I am a novice (beginner)!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/09 by
Jim Kelley (shaktijim) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

love these! They've much more comfortable than the stock grips and look awesome! Installing these was easy, removing the stock grips was a little tricky until I found out that the end caps just screw off, then just cut the grips off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Pete (pjmjr) from Buford, GA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very easy to install...feel great....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/09 by
czar (ipfwczar) from Fort Wayne, IN, United States, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like the feel, and the look is much better than oem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
(jimzimmer) from Cologne, MN, United States, for a 2001 red/white 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I cut off the old grips, sanded and cleaned per the instructions. Installation was easy and these things are great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Carolyn Barbour (phatace1) from Clayton, NC, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Look and feel great. Also purchased stilleto ends to match stilleto stirrup foot pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
Leanne (ChromeDiva78) from , FL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love these grips but they turn my hands BLACK even if I just brush against them. :( I have to wear gloves everytime I ride (or move my bike) which I don't mind too much, just wish they didn't turn everything that comes in contact with them black. Otherwise, they are very comfortable!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 520    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET