Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
348 Reviews
119 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 481    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/11 by
(ithiqua) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bought these because the endcap fell off the right stock grip. Didn't want to buy stock only to have it happen again, so, I went with these good looking grips with hex screws on the end caps. As stated in other reviews the glue drys fast so make sure to test them for fit before the glue. You will want the cushions facing the palm of your hand for maximum comfort. Easy to do on the left clutch side but not the throttle side since it rotates. I turned the throttle about half way set the cushions toward the palm; then let the throttle retract and marked the position with a felt marker. Adding the glue I pushed the grip on matching up the marks. Also, put thread locker on the hex screws. I didn't and later I noticed I only had one screw left holding on the endcap and it was backing out. New ones are not real expensive but not cheap. After installation they look and feel better than stock. The slightly larger feel gives more to hang on to and large cushions fight that numbing feeling in yo...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/08/11 by
Walter Hemphill (sirhemp) from Bolingbrook, IL, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/11 by
Allen Wise (aw2055989) from Derby, KS, United States, for a 2005 Green / Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Don't see that they are anymore comfortable than the stock grips, but they are for sure better looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/11 by
Bladerunner (Bladeunner) from Tulsa, OK, for a Candy Red, 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great grips... fairly easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
(CrashBensir) from Manchester, PA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These grips are nice and fat for my big hands. Nice and comfy. I like them a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/10 by
Chupacabra (Chupacabra) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Got them for a long trip and they made a huge difference. Plus, it made general riding better since I have big hands. Install was easy. I would just hate to have to try and ever take these off! I also got the throttle add-on. Both work really well and look great. A friend who had these warned against buying them because the black rubber pieces started rubbing off on him. I did not experience this but I also always wear gloves when I ride so that may be the difference too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/10 by
Greg Bambic (gjbambicjr) from Peachtree City, GA, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue Beast 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Excellent grips that make the short or long ride better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/10 by
Guardrail (guardrail) from , , United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

awesome the chrome does begin to wear a bit after awhile but other than that...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/10 by
rolinthndr (rolinthndr) from silverdale, WA, United States, for a 2005 blk n grn 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love the grips and look great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Rob (Tenor1) from Shakopee, MN, United States, for a 2002 VTX1800R - Illusion Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

on when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/10 by
Tom (thegardners9) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Well worth the price!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/10 by
(ikelvin) from , , United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/10 by
Tim Pieper (Pieper) from Cottage Grove, MN, United States, for a 2002 Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Make sure you get them in the right position before the glue drys and they will feel great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/10 by
(Alik96) from Ekaterinburg, , United States, for a 2006, black and red, S 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I like it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
vaguard (vaguard) from , VA, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks good and no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/09 by
Bill Murch (captsticktx) from Sugar Land, TX, United States, for a 2005, Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great feel. And comfortable. Make sure glue sets before use!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/09 by
Crstubbs79 (crstubbs79) from PHOENIX, AZ, United States, for a 2010 FLHX 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Came with my bike, look great, feel good too!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/09 by
Rafal (guzior) from Krakow, Poland, , Americas, for a 2006 Black/Cherry Spec3 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

love them, second bike with same grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
(GaryAllen7) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a Black 2007 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I'm torn on this item. First of all, these look GREAT! They are heavy, comfortable on the hands, fatter than stock grips, a bit longer too and shine like crazy when you polish them... HOWEVER, the installation for these was a nightmare. I took the conservative approach in terms of installation (sticking to my rule of thumb that I won't touch anything to do with my wheels, throttle or brakes) and had it done at my local bike shop. I had to wait 8 hours for the glue to dry. Unfortunately, when I tried to start the bike, the throttle grip slipped the full turn (I could EASILY take both grips completely off). They said they'd had this issue with the "new" iso grips because the inside is hollow- i guess the old ones were solid?- and there is little for the grip to stick to. They re-glued it and i had to leave the bike overnight. I went back to get it 24 hours later and they still slipped (better than before but still unacceptable). I ended up using a moderate amount of Gorilla Glue...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/09 by
James (Rambo009) from DFW, TX, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Makes a world of difference. Probably one of the best ~$60 value items you can buy for long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 481    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}