Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
586 Reviews
170 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 774    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/14 by
Sparky (pvarone) from Belleville, IL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Satisfied

Easy install; comfortable; holding up well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/12 by
(dconrad) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My summary.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(ponytailmike1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look good. Personal choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/12 by
Kevin Paglia (Rhodie) from Lodi, CA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Ok. I cheated. I had found these on-line and loved them Then on a routine maintainance trip to my Honda dealership They had these on clearance half price. So simple to change. Used a trick I heard about double sided tape. If you do this make sure you go major on the tape application. I went leant he first time and 20 miles into a 100 mile ride the throttle grip was slipping off on me. Got back and massively wrapped double sided tape then reslide the grips on and never had a problem after that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
Johnny Watts (wattsjt) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The look a lot better than stock grips. They came on my bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/11 by
Sadeq Tooblani (tooblani) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great item changed the look of my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/11 by
Ken Mucha (kmucha) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great grips - easy to install and a breeze to use - very comfortabl
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Max (mfc1023) from , , for a 09, Charcoal 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

So far so good, haven't been on a long ride yet. Will update once that happens but initial thought is that it seems to isolate vibration to an extent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Chris (Darmoc) from , , for a Silver 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice ...comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/11 by
Danny Bellette (Tassie) from Gold Coast . Queensland, , for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

again more bling and the grips are compy and look great !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/11 by
Dave (Dave1300R) from , PA, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow what a difference!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/11 by
(rja59) from Laurel, MD, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

VERY comfortable grips. Worth the investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/11 by
rolf ingebrigtsen (rolfen) from Bergen Norway, , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love them, I just wish they were a bit smaller
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
(gorrella) from , , United States, for a ST 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks pretty good. Just make sure you don't use to much of the grip glue stuff that comes with it... It never dries and you have to start all over again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/11 by
Frank Bolstad (wingerk3) from Steinsland, Norway, , Norway, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great, easy to mont
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/11 by
Lee Baldwin (tomahawkoz) from Port Washington, WI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great feel, easier to control, and comfortable. No complaints. Much improvment over stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/11 by
curly goodes (goodescurly) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very good to hold on to
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/11 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I reviewed this when I first got installed. I have had to have L & R reinstalled and then I had to reinstall the left one myself and it is loose again. I don't know the problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/10 by
Karl (KMESSER) from Canton, MI, US, for a 2013 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice grips!! Fianlly had the opportunity to get in a chilly fall ride and they are great. Be careful with the glue it will stick to anything!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 774    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP