Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 64 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
586 Reviews
169 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/12 by
(dconrad) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My summary.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
smitty (smitty73) from Rockton, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

good stuff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Bobby Stephens (meangrn71) from Deming, NM, United States, for a 2007 / Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
Mike Pryor (mpryor) from Robinson, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

After about 1 year my left grip started turning my hand black. I guess the Texas summer is too much for these grips. Was still under warranty so they sent me a new one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/06/07 by
Jigsaw (vtx13man) from Pine Bluff, AR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Feels better than the stock grips. Enhanced riding distance with the throttle boss that bolts on to it. Installation was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/06 by
Richard Estes (REstes) from Bellingham, WA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Like the look of these, though I have had a little trouble the the rubber edges slipping out through the chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
BCwally (BCwally) from Vancouver, BC, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice grips. The glue sucks. Leaves very little time for the install. Have to be quick.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/08/06 by
J-VADER (JAM34BEAR) from Dyersburg, TN, United States, for a 2005 CANDY RED 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

WISH I WOULD HAVE GOT THE FLAME GRIP, BUT THEY ARE OK, EASY TO INSTALL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/16/05 by
Lortack (Lortack) from Thornton, CO, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't put them on yet. Having trouble getting the stock grips off. Direction don't help at all with this issue.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/15/05 by
Bikerbob (bikerbob) from Seneca, PA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Add class to a classy bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/31/04 by
Shelly (ckintower) from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/02/04 by
Michael (michaelc) from Lake City, FL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed by local dealer (Interstate Cycles). Nice feel and grip. Greater comfort for long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/13/03 by
fmntoad (fmntoad) from Dayton, OR, United States, for a 03 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Comfortable but hard to keep glued to the bar. Very little surface of metal inside the grip.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/03/02 by
Tom Horsch (TomH1958) from Suffolk, VA, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very comfortable, went on really quick. I took a long thin screwdriver and some WD40 and worked it under my original grips. A little elbow grease and and 15 minutes later the new grips were on. Also purchased the throttle boss. Only complaint is the the allen screws are a little cheap. I had to adjust the throttle boss after a week of test riding and one of the screw heads stripped. Took me forever to get it out. Replaced all the screws with better quality from the hardware store.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}