Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
586 Reviews
169 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 169    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(ponytailmike1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look good. Personal choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/11 by
Danny Bellette (Tassie) from Gold Coast . Queensland, , for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

again more bling and the grips are compy and look great !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/17/11 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love them, I just wish they were a bit smaller
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
(gorrella) from , , United States, for a ST 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks pretty good. Just make sure you don't use to much of the grip glue stuff that comes with it... It never dries and you have to start all over again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/11 by
Lee Baldwin (tomahawkoz) from Port Washington, WI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great feel, easier to control, and comfortable. No complaints. Much improvment over stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/18/11 by
curly goodes (goodescurly) from Perth, WA, Australia, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very good to hold on to
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/11 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I reviewed this when I first got installed. I have had to have L & R reinstalled and then I had to reinstall the left one myself and it is loose again. I don't know the problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/10 by
PSR (psrich99) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Recently replaced the Kury flame grips previously installed on bike, used for approx 3 years. Both grips are personally more comfortable than factory grips and also look better (opinion). Changed to the regular ISO grips soley based on comfort and how my fingers / hands fit to the grips. Would recommend either grip for use and or appearance - base decision on your own personal preference.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/10 by
Ed Brandenburg (brandenburg) from South Hill, VA, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

when the instructions say the glue sets up fast once air can't reach it they are VERY right. you better not stop advancing the grip when you put it on, even for a second, or it will adhere permanently. that being said, these are good grips. Just practice putting them on exactly as you want them before using the glue. there is a tip of the week on this site that shows how to put them on. I highly recommend it. It took away a lot of anxiety i had about removing my old grips. One thing tho: Kyle says put glue on the handlebar as well as inside the new grip. I recommend not doing this: if you do it as you slide the grip on the glue on the handlebar will be pushed up by the grip to the switch housings. A big problem if you end up gluing the throttle grip to the brake housing. As I said: THE GLUE SETS UP FAST.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/10 by
Ron "GoestRyder" Doig (RonD3644) from Clovis, CA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great replacement for the stock grips...very comfortable for long runs...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
Mike Ventura (dynooo) from , SC, United States, for a 2005 Candy Apple Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/10 by
Chief (jabridges) from , AR, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very good grips and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/10 by
Kevin (davidk08) from spring, TX, United States, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Much more comfortable than the stock grips. Look much cooler also.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
barbnicholas (x_rider) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

What a difference these grips have made!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
Jason Thurlo (cypher3378) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2005 Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Had the flame grips on my old bike, decided to go with these for my new bike. Not as comfortable as I thought they'd be, but they're still a good product and light years better than stock. Very easy to install, just kinda stressfull dealing with that INSTANT glue, and when they say INSTANT, they really do mean INSTANT glue. Stuff dries in 3-4 seconds, so get it where you want it QUICK.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
(atomicd) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great buy, great look and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/07/09 by
Gary (scsidude) from Berthoud, CO, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy install, looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/31/09 by
Doc Rick (DocRick) from Litchfield, NH, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice look, easyfit
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/25/08 by
Mark Caraway (M310676) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are not yet installed. I will update this summary after installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/08 by
Rich Browning (rbrowning) from Mountain House, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Windshield, Highway Bars, Speedsters 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very comfortable grip. A little larger round than the OEM grips and doesn't take as much wrist action to increase power. The glue they supply is great but dries really really fast so be prepared and make sure you get them in the right position the first time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 169    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET