Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
45 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/14 by
Speedy (steventomlin) from Dallas, TX, US, for a 1998 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Get a grip.

When I purchased my Aero, the grips were the first thing I upgraded. Having seen the ISO-grips on several bikes, I liked the look but was a little unsure about the comfort, but I figured they were priced well enough that should I not like them, then I wasn't out a ton of money. The install was easy enough and straight forward. Once the grips were installed, I set off for a little 300 mile test ride. Not 50 miles into the ride, I was completely sold on how great these grips are. The rubber pads provide a great amount of grip and the small grooves allow airflow to prevent that whole "clammy hand" situation.

Whether you are an iron-butt putting thousands of miles a year or a fair weather milk runner, these are the grips to have. They won't leave you short handed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
Ty (StrayLite) from Millington, TN, for a 2009 XL883C 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

These grips look and feel great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/08 by
(bryba) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very comfortable. Look great with the throttle boss.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/07 by
JP (jpiesik) from Oceanside, CA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Nice and comfy. Be sure to dry fit, carefully, and mark it before gluing. You'll get only one chance. Remove endcaps to allow air escape. Had to cut off the handle bar end cap threads on the clutch side so that the grip would fit snug against switch housing. Tip: keep a needle close by in case the glue bottle clogs, and, use pliers to squeeze the glue out of the bottle since the bottle is very rigid. Check online sources for more installation tips, and how to remove the old grips. Highly recommend the throttle boss to go along with these grips!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/07 by
Dave Hammer (dbhammer) from , IL, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

If you don't have these yet - Get'em. I read all the reviews and issues people had with installing them with the fast set glue. The trick is to test fit them dry, mark the proper position, and remove the ends first so that trapped air has somewhere to go. I used a small piece of masking tape on the new grip and on the switch housing and simply put a pencil mark across them for alignment. Once I was happy with the position, I removed them, cleaned everything up and applied the glue per the instructions. Make sure to give them a partial twist as they go on to distribute the glue and move fast. You'll have a few seconds to push them on and re-align your marks. Then squeeze them tight for another 30 seconds or so and you're done. While doing this install I also put on the BreakAway Production Cruise Control. The fit of the cruise control over the ISO Grips is tight but you can make it happen. I pushed it over the grip before gluing them in place.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/07 by
Mike (Iceblue) from Ayr, ON, Canada, for a 2005 Black and Flame 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Love the look and the feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Tony Reyes (ravnoss) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Love the Grips!!!!! Nice fairly cheap way to give the bike a great custom look.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
tamsen (tamsensb) from Lakewood, CO, United States, for a 1993 - Blue and White 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

They look and feel great - haven't installed them yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/23/05 by
anthony strack (roundpound) from cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

perfect accessory
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/27/05 by
Hector Montero (hd_monte) from Fayetteville, NC, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Comfortable and very good looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/05 by
Paul (ivcol89) from Conroe, TX, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Must have love these things easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/05 by
Mike (ruhk) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 1987 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very nice! Amazing the what little it takes to change the appearance of the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/05 by
stew (Stewart1) from cambridge, ON, Canada, for a 2003 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A great product. I used golf grip tap to install them as another member recommended and it worked great it gives you time to adjust them where you want and will not move once it sets. Throttle side was a bit of a pain to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/05 by
Scott Tracy (ScottTracy) from Tolland, CT, United States, for a 1993 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Awesome look, and typical Kuryakyn quality! Feels as good as it looks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/05 by
MusicMan (Coal) from Centralia, WA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Very comfortable and relatively easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/05 by
john zenone (viper357) from merritt island, FL, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

good buycomf on hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/05 by
Ken Givens (kgshadow) from Stanfield, OR, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Looks very good, very comfortable, enjoy using them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/04 by
Stoney (Garden-state) from Brooksville, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Great grips! I love them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/04 by
jaybird westbrook (jmjay) from Taylor, AR, United States, for a 1992 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

adds nice look and feel
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/02/04 by
Linda (nsblinda) from New Smyrna Beach, FL, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Nice addition, comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET