Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: $79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
354 Reviews
86 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 456    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/14 by
(dougkwicks) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

real simple

I just watched Kyle's video on the ease of installation.  It really is that quick and easy.  Feel real good.  Should have installed them sooner.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/12 by
Bryan (fourformans) from , , United States, for a 2004 Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Super simple install. The grips are very comfortable. Easy upgrade and well worth the money spent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/12 by
(sbizkit38) from Brook Park, OH, United States, for a 2005, Blue & Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just put these on my Areo, let me tell you, WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I have bigger paws than your average bear, so the stock grips felt like I was holding a tricycle grip in my hand. These grips are nice and "beefy". Take your time when you put these on, do a couple of dry runs, and think about how you want them to be mounted. Once you add the glue, you might have 45 seconds before the point of no-return! Figure out the position that best suits you, clean all of the glue off, get everything ready and add your glue to one at a time and put them on. One thing that I did, I used the old inner chrome piece on the throttle side to draw a circle on a piece of thin cardboard. Then I cut the circle out and slipped it over the handle bars. Then I installed the grip. The reason is I didn't want the glue to gather on the outside of the grip and glue my throttle to the switch housing(just in case). I love the look and feel of these grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/12 by
(Wolfspire) from Kansas City, MO, US, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Adds a great look and feel to the bike. I really love the video here that shows how easy it really is to install these on your bike. Once you put the glue on there is a real need to hurry.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/12 by
Vixxy (VixRock) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Best set of grips on the market, period. In 2005 these ISO grips were the first accessory I purchased for my Honda Aero. Seven years later it's still the BEST accessory on the bike. For anyone that rides a Honda Shadow Aero you know the stock grips are super thin. The motorcycle vibration can make your ride uncomfortable, and sometimes painful. These grips eliminate 99% of the vibration, making for an enjoyable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/12 by
(Phillavery) from , WA, Australia, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very Comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/11 by
Bernie Clark (shadowrider09) from Staunton, VA, for a 09, black with snake-skin pattern 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

very comfortable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/11 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice set of grips. Way better than stock. Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
David Jentsch (drj130) from Saint Petersburg, FL, US, for a 2008, Metallic Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very comfy. I love the feel of them while riding down the road. Hands don't turn numb any more after 30 minutes of riding. Only had these for about a month and I've gotten many compliments about them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/11 by
poppy (devaron) from , NY, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

great look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
dmedic (dmedic) from , ON, for a 2005 Blue/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Gotta get it right the first time! Once you stop turning the grip, it's stuck for good! comfy tho!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
Ross Williams (rosscoe) from Florence, MS, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice and comfy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/11 by
(imthatjeremyguy) from , , for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just got these and they feel great. Thicker than stock and quite easy to install. Extra chrome looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/11 by
(willhart70) from Olathe, KS, US, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These grips feel great and were very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/11 by
rick shadow (AusShadow) from Newcastle, , AU, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

look great, now i want pegs to match
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/11 by
Tim Moss (TSM948) from Jasper, GA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love these grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
Carlito (carlitopunk) from Niagara Falls, ON, CA, for a 2004 Black/Wineberry two-tone 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just picked these up, haven't installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/30/11 by
dingerperson Dinger (dingerperson) from St Paul, MN, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install, comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
REO (REAOM) from BELTON, MO, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look awsome, very easy to install. Hardest part was getting original hand grips off. Had to cut them off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/11 by
rob lawson (roblaw) from Ridgeway, ON, Canada, for a 2006, silver,grey 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

came with bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 456    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP