Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
4349 Reviews
1436 Reviews
156 Reviews
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/08/10 by
(credurdead) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installation was easy, however, throttle side sticks, not locked into place from glue, but acts as a throttle lock or cruise control. I have to manually return the throttle to the home position, which could be dangerous on the road. Kuryakyn technical support advised me to remove the throttle sleeve, clean the underside and put it back on and see what happens, update, removal of throttle sleeve sucks in regards to removing throttle cables even with the bar removed from the fork, attempted to remove the iso grips from the throttle sleeve, bad idea, snapped the sleeve, even after so many reports of the glue not sticking very well. New throttle sleeve, cleaned inside of grips, even with no glue, the throttle would stick, except in on position, so thats where it got glued into position. Problem, grips only went half on before locking onto the throttle sleeve, pull, pry, twist, removed, cleaned and third attempt, finally worked, good god, there has to be a better way to do this, these gri...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/22/09 by
steve (ispresna) from College Station, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I don't like these grips. I don't like the feel of rubber grips and the grips are too fat when leather covered. I ride with gloves most of the times but will still replace these. They probably help with vibration but in my opinion it's not worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/16/09 by
(scotto911) from Maui, HI, United States, for a 09 Black w/Snakeskin Flames 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

sadafsgdg dsgdgdjkfglkhg;h gkglf;gf glglglglf
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/28/09 by
Roger Irvin (rogerirvin) from Willow Springs, IL, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

I love the product (Kuryakyn Universal Iso Grips - 1 inch bars). I bought them when I purchased my bike at my local Honda dealer. I had the dealer install these grips. Within three weeks, the Kuryakyn Iso Grip came unglued and spun around the throttle spindle. I was on the highway and the grip just kept turn around with no throttle control. I had to pull the grip off and make my way back home without the grip. Weak glue? Poor installation? Defective part? Very disappointed in this product. When they perform, they are great! I am very leery about the performance and the installation. When the grip performed, it was awesome. It freaked me out that the grip would come unglued and simply spin around the throttle spindle/control. I am disappointed and outraged with this occurring. Now, I have to go back to the dealership and explain things to the service manager. We will see what happens with this. I'm thinking I should have just left on the factory grips. That's how mad I ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Domenic (nopayments) from Berlin, CT, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Horrible design, rubber grips pulled out while final install. and after a thousand miles my hands are turning black from rubber ...
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/23/08 by
Hillbilly24 (hillbilly24) from , NC, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Liked the grips but after a little while the protective surface wears off and then you begin getting black stuff all over your hands. If you like riding without gloves you will likely encounter the same problem. I have three fellow riders that begun having the same issues as I did. When you try to get a refund from Kuryakyn they tell you to get it from the dealership where you bought them which you may or may not get. Everyone doesn't have this same problem but I would serioulsy consider getting a different kind.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/05/08 by
John (CromagnaMan) from Tallahassee / Quincy, FL, United States, for a 1995 750 Magna wrote:

UPDATE! 02/10 - The rubber on all four Kuryakyn grips, (I have two bikes) is very sub-standard! The rubber is dry-rotting and flaking off becoming almost a greasy nasty substance! I now have to wear full motorcycle gloves every time I ride either bike, for if I don't, my hands will be smeared black like charcoal from the disintegrating rubber. Both bikes are kept in a closed off garage and protected from the weather, so this goes far further than weather related fatigue of the rubber. I have never used any product that would have caused this condition. These started to deteriorate within six months of putting them on the bike. Be aware that many people have had this same complaint about these products! Until Kuryakyn resolves this issue buy using better quality materials, I will not spend another dime for any of their grips or pegs. This "quality product" that I paid a premium price for, is NOT a quality product at all!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Don Fontana (drf11) from Reno, NV, United States, for a 2000 copper & black 1400 Intruder wrote:

don't care for these replaced after 2 weks
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
Gabe Tomlinson (gtomlinson) from Grand Prairie, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Much more comfortable than stock grips After a few weeks whatever coating was on them came off and my hands now turn black when i ride. its pretty annoying. changing the rating because this isnt what i expected for 60 bucks
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/19/05 by
Dale (Dale793) from Everett, WA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Way to big around for my my hand. Did not find any comfort at all. The rubber sticks to gloves way to much.
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/27/04 by
David Brack (bocamocion) from Fort Pierce, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I have had the grips on my bike for 14 months and have become heavily pitted, even though the bike is always garaged . Contacted Kuryakyn twice via email about repair or replacement and the response is just plain ignore. Fool me once. . .
Review Details 

3 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/08/04 by
tictac (jdoug) from Waresboro, GA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

grips are very comfortable and add a nice look to the handlebars, very easy to install, thats the good stuff, now the bad stuff, they are rust buckets, does not matter how you maintain them , there going to rust, small little bubbles all over the grips, but, (IT'S YOUR MONEY).
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 04/20/03 by
mpm (aljolyn) from forked river, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

not impressed. Will be changing. To fat.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 01/04/02 by
Nathan (Nate305) from Beaver, OK, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

very comfortable on your hands and good improvement over stock set of grips
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET