Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
4349 Reviews
1436 Reviews
156 Reviews
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/14/10 by
Jeremiah "Cooter" Mchone (shadow401) from Guthrie, OK, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I have had these for three years the rubber is starting to wear off and turning my hands black when i ride, and the chrome is starting to flake off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/14/09 by
pat dye (patdye) from marion, KS, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

better then stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/04/07 by
irisshman (irisshman) from Saint Joseph, MO, United States, for a 2002 Black, Saddlebags, Windshield, front tool bag 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

MAJOR DESIGN FLAW - Once the hands get sweaty, the black on the grips come off on your hands.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
(gjped2) from Reston, VA, United States, for a 06 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Never seemed to go on my bike, install problems, bought a set of honda heated grips much better less of pain. The problem is the glueing surface and I found that they kept trying to slide off the bars. This is a known issue but one that I will not accept
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 04/14/07 by
monte chambers (montep) from modesto, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

great item. perfect fit for my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/12/07 by
firemanjeff comeau (firemanjeff) from farmingtown, NH, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Cheap cheap cheap went on hard bad directions
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/23/06 by
Al (alcopeland) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2005 Black and Burgundy 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Gives the bike a new look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/18/06 by
Dennis Hyde (ArmyCaptain) from Paragould, AR, United States, for a 2005 VTX1300R, Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Welp, these definitely look better than the OEM grips. As for comfort... really can't tell any difference. Doubt I would spend the money on this item again. Other purrdy thangs I would like to have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/22/06 by
JAK (jaxtrble2) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2001 750 Magna wrote:

After two sets of grips, I still had to make my own mods for these to work on my bike. Kuryakyn was not helpful when I spoke with them over the phone. They do come with different length screws, make sure that you use the right ones especially on the throttle side. Once you get everything all set up, they work fine. And the stiletto end caps look fierce!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/15/04 by
Robert (goodpigk) from Rosharon, TX, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Bought at swap meet down in Pasadena TX look better than they feel
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/03/04 by
JEREMY (LUCYAN) from west frankfort, IL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

LOOKS GOOD FROM 10FT AWAY, UPCLOSE YOU CAN SEE THE CHROME CHIPPING OFF THE PLASTIC. THE FEEL IS MUCH BETTER THAN THE OEM GRIPS THOUGH.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/21/04 by
dataspot12 (dataspot) from coventry, RI, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

hate them,perhaps theyre too thick for my hands
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/04/04 by
Rich Biondi (richbiondi) from Easton, MD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

allen screws are not so hot. grips are nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/15/04 by
Justin (JMCopeland) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very stylish and comfortable
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/09/03 by
UnderDawg (UnderDawg) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2003 Orange flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

SO much better than stock! ***UPDATE*** 01/31/2008 The "chrome" is chipping off and pitting, even though the bike is always garaged. Have been told there is nothing I can do about it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/07/03 by
Grace (Underfire1) from Martinez, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Difficult to install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/03/02 by
rob (rturtle) from Martinsville, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Left handle moves even though you glue it down. The rubber inserts are glued in place, and the raised rubber snaps into the chrome metal housing that you see in the picture. Engine and road vibration travels through the rubber and vibrates the metal housing part of the grip because the metal portion of the left grip is not firmly attached to the handlebars. The throttle side is great, no problem there. My overall opinion is to spend the extra money for Pro1 or Jardine grips, because these grips adhere to the handlebar better than Kuryakyn's grips; Jardini uses the combination of glue and allen key screws to secure the grip to the handlebar. When and if you change your handlebar, you'll have to buy extra kuryakyn rubber inserts because they will be ruined.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 08/31/02 by
Justin (Bradda_Kemo) from Kailua, HI, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Grips look good and are comfortable, but are a little bit on pain to clean. They are on the large side, which I like, You don't feel as if you need to gorrilla grip them. I also bought the throttle boss, which is nice. It allows you to relax more on your grip; all in all it's a pretty nice combo. One area of problem I had with installation was the Throttle, it was rubbing on the housing so it was sticking at first. After a 5-10 minor mod everything was good! After a year Chrome began to flak off, have noticed the same w/ all of my Kuryakyn parts... I have bcome very displeased w/ their merchandise
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 03/20/02 by
Georgia Cracker (georgia_cracker) from Cumming, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Fairly large diameter, not for small hands. The air spaces below the rubber makes good vibration damping, but does not conduct heat from heated grip tape. Left grip doesn't go on as far as a stock grip, maybe the valk ones would work better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 09/20/01 by
V-MAN (V-MAN) from Berwick, ME, United States, for a 1500 Valkyrie Tourer wrote:

I like the looks but the quality is terrible. The chrome (plastic) is flaking off! A lot of money for junk. I should have looked more.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 20    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}