Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5929 reviews)

Breakdown:
4348 Reviews
1435 Reviews
156 Reviews
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 156    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/12 by
(dconrad) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

My summary.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/08/11 by
Walter Hemphill (sirhemp) from Bolingbrook, IL, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/22/10 by
Dean (stx4by4) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

they look really nice, but make my hands fall asleep.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
smitty (smitty73) from Rockton, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

good stuff
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
vega (vega1) from Burlington, ON, Canada, for a 2004 - black, awesome. 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good fit for the shadow. Nice chrome look, seem to be good quality and they go on easy so long as the bars are prepped well. However, the black rubber tends to get on your hands on longer hauls. Not the biggest problem, but for the money I expect a bit better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/21/09 by
Travis (travidus) from Norman, OK, United States, for a 2007 Blue 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I wanted some grips that were better than stock but not cheesy with flames or skulls or something else I would grow tired of seeing. They are definitely more attractive and feel better than my stock grips. My only concern is the glue that you use to install them. It dries very quickly so there's not much time to get it right. A few months down the road I noticed that my left grip will rotate if I twist on it but not freely enough to make me worry that the grip will come off on its own.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/09/09 by
Bobby Stephens (meangrn71) from Deming, NM, United States, for a 2007 / Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Darron (dserdman) from selinsgrove, PA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These grips definitely dampen vibration, but after about 2 years of use(10000 miles), they are shot. The glue came undone on one, and they both give you black hands from the rubber breaking down. I need replacements already, don't know if I'll choose these again though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/19/09 by
Leanne (ChromeDiva78) from , FL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love these grips but they turn my hands BLACK even if I just brush against them. :( I have to wear gloves everytime I ride (or move my bike) which I don't mind too much, just wish they didn't turn everything that comes in contact with them black. Otherwise, they are very comfortable!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
Greg (iamgeg) from Bensalem, PA, United States, for a Black 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Bought locally at a shop going out of business. Haven't installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/24/09 by
Wes (Aoxomoxoa) from Centennial, CO, United States, for a 2004 (Candy Apple Red & Black) 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look good. However, I think I like the feel of my stock grips better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/13/09 by
eric hudspeth (ehudspeth) from benton city, WA, United States, for a 2002 illusion blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

little difficult to install trim throttle assm.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/27/08 by
Evelyn (ezieger) from Amelia, OH, United States, for a 2003- custom pearl white 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

looks very nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/17/08 by
darrell perkins (perkvtx06) from queensbury, NY, United States, for a TITANIUM 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Will update after installation.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/27/08 by
Tim Gleich (timgleich) from Saint Louis, MO, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

More comfortable than Stock grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/20/08 by
packlite (packlite) from Pullman, WA, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Not better than apple pie and ice cream but better than the OEM grips. Be aware though, da glue, if it works at all, works very quickly, so make some hash marks or otherwise aim accurately or you will have to buy a new pair to reinstall or live with misplaced grips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/09/08 by
Colin Whittaker (colonnahonda) from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Grips very comfortable, especially with wet gloves.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
Mike Pryor (mpryor) from Robinson, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

After about 1 year my left grip started turning my hand black. I guess the Texas summer is too much for these grips. Was still under warranty so they sent me a new one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
(Rmyers1) from Batavia, OH, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice feel, comfortable on a long ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
(VTFoley) from , FL, United States, for a 2004 Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

there ok, much better than stock, but have had one broken throttle sleeve with these on and the rubber has started to deteriorate quicker than i would have thought.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 156    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP