Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)

Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-6240
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $63.83   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $16.16 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 5936 reviews)

Breakdown:
4349 Reviews
1436 Reviews
156 Reviews
20 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1436    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/14 by
Sparky (pvarone) from Belleville, IL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Satisfied

Easy install; comfortable; holding up well.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/13 by
Abolishedshark (Abolished) from Kansas City, MO, US, for a 2006 black cherry Other Make/Model wrote:

Grips

Adds a little "something" to your bike.....Just make sure if your going to add heat that you do so while putting these on!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/13 by
Frank A (frankd1a) from , MI, United States, for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Install harder than thought

They are great, much more comfortable than stock, but the install was a pain in the ass. Bougth at a local dealer and had them attempt to install, since they said no problem we can put them on in a few minutes, well a few minutes turned into an hour and I had to figure it for them.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/12 by
Mark (msibincic) from Hanover Park, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Make sure your bars are sanded down of all old glue. Twist the throttle side grip clockwise to make sure it gets all the way down without gluing first. I had bought a pair of these and completely f'd up the right side install. Had to order factory direct the one side and re do the install. Sanding off your old glue is key. All good looking now though and very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/12 by
Len Dirk (lendirk) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Came with the VTX and are very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/12 by
Cristian Marinescu (cmarinescu) from Arlington Heights, IL, US, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Came with the bike when I purchased it, comfortable and they also look good. I have a ISO-Throttle Boss installed with these grips as well to help on the longer rides. Definitely recomend both
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(ponytailmike1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look good. Personal choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/11 by
(jimanddana) from , LA, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Love these but they weren't as easy to install as we thought. Glue dries really quickly. the first one went on well but too close to the bar so we pulled back and ended up with a small gap. it's not bad. I called Customer Service to see if they could tell me how to remove and reinstall and they said they couldn't help me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/11 by
(brianmt) from , , for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

looks and feels great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/11 by
(falcon241073) from , , for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice. Way better than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
Michael Pastine (mikepC90T) from Queens, NY, United States, for a 2008 C90T Boulevard wrote:

Very soft grips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/22/11 by
David Peasall (dpeasall) from Brandon, FL, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These were the grips on my bike when I bought it in July 2011. Very comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/11 by
Brian Jones (wvufan01) from Swansboro, NC, United States, for a 2010 1300 VT1300 Sabre wrote:

Good Feeling Grips, installs easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/11 by
Danny Bellette (Tassie) from Gold Coast . Queensland, , for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

again more bling and the grips are compy and look great !!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/11 by
dmedic (dmedic) from , ON, for a 2005 Blue/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Gotta get it right the first time! Once you stop turning the grip, it's stuck for good! comfy tho!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/11 by
robert (robert5455) from , AR, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

just received iso grips and installed. went on in just 10 mins watch video is a big help . will update after i ride with them .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/11 by
Allen Wise (aw2055989) from Derby, KS, United States, for a 2005 Green / Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Don't see that they are anymore comfortable than the stock grips, but they are for sure better looking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Danvitt (danvitt) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy install, looks good. Little bigger in diameter than stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/11 by
Dave (daves07vtx) from York, PA, for a 2007,wine red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Like it says..nice and comfortable..and looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/12/11 by
Carlito (carlitopunk) from Niagara Falls, ON, CA, for a 2004 Black/Wineberry two-tone 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Just picked these up, haven't installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1436    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 6240 ISO-Grips - 1 inch Bars (Honda and Suzuki) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET