Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair

Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 256 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7993
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 1343 reviews)

Breakdown:
50 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 61    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/13 by
Go-Daddy (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Kuryakyn highway pegs

I was able to buy a used set of KY-7999s from a friend...at a deep discount; love 'em.  It's so nice to have another place to put your feet/legs on those longer runs.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/10 by
Nanc (IndeNanc) from Roscoe, IL, United States, for a 2000 Red/Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these last summer before my ride to Sturgis. A Godsend for a long trip. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/10 by
Sandman (AOSandman) from , CT, for a 1998 Black & Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great pegs. Easy to install & infinitely adjustable. You'll probably spend a bunch of time at first getting their position just right, but the time spent is worth it. Very comfortable on those long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/24/09 by
Charles (primalgeek) from knoxville, TN, United States, for a red/silver 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I have the big wing looking ones. I absolutely love them, one the best purchases I've made as far as riding comfort goes. I do have an issue with them coming loose every now and then, I just need to use some locktite next time I guess.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/09 by
Scott Snyder (mssnyder) from Jefferson City, TN, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install, look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/09 by
Tex (Bigmrtree) from Tallahassee, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are awesome and go on really easy. Takes a few rides to get them positioned just right, but once you've got them in the right spot it makes long trips so much more comfortable!! I'm 6'6" and they give me more than enough room to stretch out!!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/08 by
Great White Dog (grtwhtdog) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love them. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
Eric (ehartwig1) from , NE, United States, for a 98 orange crush 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Indstalled the other day they look awesome go on easily. I little bit of time to get them adjusted properly but once they are they are very comfortable great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/07 by
Pete (plepere) from Belgium, , Europe, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very beautifull and real heavy Footpegs. Must install them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
Mitch (AeroMitch) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Recently purchased. Great quality...as expected from Kuryakyn. There are lots of mounting options with these...which is good in some ways and bad in others. It takes some time tofind the right location and then to get the exact same set-up on the other side is a bit challenging. The extended bracket does force the footpeg out rather wide if connecting to a crash bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/07 by
Erik James Sizemore (erikjames) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 1998 (Orange & Cream) 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I think this product is designed more for the short legged driver (facing toward driver), but it works for my long legs as well (facing away from driver). Only thing I don't like is how far out they spread your feet. Other than that it is a must for long distance driving. Does well to fight the vibration also. When you install be sure to not tighten all the way until you are CERTAIN that they are in the position you want because they will indent your crash bars.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/07 by
DJ (discglofer) from Irving, TX, United States, for a 1999 Orange & Cream 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are the best!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/07 by
Al (Al_Templeton) from Brockville, ON, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These are great pegs. I spent about an hour trying them in different positions, riding around, then trying them in another position. Finally found the best position and they really feel great. Changes your riding position quite a bit depending on where you place them on the highway bars. Their best feature is that they're infinitely adjustable... just keep tweaking them until you find the perfect position, then tighten down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/07 by
Petr Karban (Petr1K) from Czech Republic, , Americas, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

good ! nice ! usefull !
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/06 by
Dennis (porschedlr) from washago, ON, Canada, for a 2000 red and black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

now I can put my feet up and have a nap
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/06 by
dave richards (iamdave) from Jeannette, PA, United States, for a 1999 orange and cream 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

On my highway bars. easy to adjust for comfort. good looks and function.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
smtippin (smtippin) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2000 - Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

These pegs are great. They are solidly constructed and look great on the bike. Be sure to have the placement in mind when you install because they do ding up the engine guards. I have yet to experience issues with the bolts getting loose, but will update should it happen. I think I will take the preventative measure and put lock-tite on the bolts before they cause issues.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
Mike (MCbusts) from santa barbara, CA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great to rest your feet on during long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/08/05 by
Dennis (DoubleDecaf) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I bought the 7999s on a recent trip to California. I thought they would be less 'massive' than the 7993s. They are, but they're still pretty substantial. Very well-made, heavy, and comfortable. I bought them with the adapters since my bars are not vertical. They also work well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/05 by
ray (sgmrfc) from Fort Knox, KY, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Kuryakyn makes good stuff. Its not cheap but its high quality. I like the look and I like the feel of them on m y feet. Substanstial
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 61    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET