Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Accessory Switches for Master Cylinder Reservoir Covers

Kuryakyn Accessory Switches for Master Cylinder Reservoir Covers


Buy Now. Earn 68 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7803
MSRP: 79.99
Price: $67.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $12.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 74 reviews)

Breakdown:
49 Reviews
20 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/29/13 by
(CoastalQuality) from , , US, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Light Control

I use this to control head light & led lights. The chrome is good, fits well and works right as long as it doesn't get wet. A few rainy rides and some soap and water was a killer for this devise. The individual switches fail without blowing the fuse with minimal water. After having 2 switches burn up I disassembled the box and siliconed the entire case and applied lithium grease to all contacts. I purchased replacement switches locally and haven't had a problem yet. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/13 by
(baylensman) from , , US, for a 2007 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

just what I needed

fit well works great  wiring flexable enough to do several job i needed on my lighting upgrade. only think is there is no wiring diagram included all the colors and how to wire is written in the insturctions, just no graphic like most of us are used to


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/13 by
Larry Lusk (scubad26) from San Antonio, TX, US, for a 1999 Beastly Yellow 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

accessory switch

Fairly easy to install---need to know a little about wiring and route all the wires so they can't be seen very easy---looks and works really nice.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/13 by
(WayneSnure1) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very Good

Well worth the price, very easy to install.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/12 by
A SEN (dartanian) from , , Turkey, for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like an original equipment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/12 by
(LifeHighway) from Vladimir, Russia, , Russian Federation, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Bought over a year ago to make possible to switch on/off additional lights and 12V power outlet (one switch is still not used - leave it for future :)). And I'm still glad to have it. Overall it's a nice thing. It works well, looks nice and rather easy to install. The only thing that could seem hard and tricky is wiring under the tank. Almost forgot. IMHO there is only one minus - on my VTX it's hard to find a proper place for these 3 fuses in the front part of motorcycle. As a result I located them under the triple and above the headlight. So it may be a little tricky to replace a burnt fuse beacause I have a windshield also. Maybe it will be better to relocate them under the seat for example.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/05/11 by
from , , for a 1500 SE wrote:

the product is good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
rob wrenn (rwrenn1) from west babylon, NY, United States, for a 2008 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

Looks very nice on the bike. Everyone always asks if this came on the bike because it looks stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Phill (phill83) from , , United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

the perfect switch set. I love them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/04/11 by
Dave Charbonneau (charbond) from Hammonds Plains, NS, Canada, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks good. Fits. Not cheap but none of these shiney bits are. Expect to have to modify the harness to fit your machine for where you want to run the wires. Bought this one specifically for the 10Amp per switch rating for switching my heated liner and gloves. Would be better if the black jacket around the wires went a bit farther down the harness. I had to put an extra piece of heat shrink to extend the jacket so that it made it all the way under my tank and out of sight before the wires continued out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/03/11 by
(dvdbowling) from Oneida, TN, United States, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install, hardest part was hiding the wires. harness was the perfect length to run to battery box for central wiring location.I havent had it long enough to judge how it will hold up but will update if any problems arise.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
David Jentsch (drj130) from Saint Petersburg, FL, US, for a 2008, Metallic Silver/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Use this to control my extra driving lights and LED lights.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
JOE (JOE0843) from BALTIMORE, MD, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A must when you install driving and auxiliary lights and led.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/11 by
Juantonamo (Juantonamo) from , , United States, for a 2007 VTX 1300R (Black Cherry) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

very well made piece. the iluminated switches are a must. solid item and very well built with in-line fuses to add three accessories. i am running driving lights, stereo and battery gauge... easy install.. looks really good.. highly recommend.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/14/10 by
Jason BigCountry (BigCountryBoy) from Mississauga, ON, CA, for a 2005 Limited Canadian model 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Not yet installed (Stupid Canadian winters eh) but I have made some observations... The leads for the 3 switches are great and having inline fuses is awesome but they put them too close to the switch box itself... I will be redo-ing the harness... otherwise, really nice and an awesome accessory to control your extra's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/10 by
(secularist) from , , Europe, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

a must have for accessory owners.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/10 by
Martin Tomic (Libertas) from Dubrovnik - Croatia, , Americas, for a 2003 Cobalt blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy fit, good looking...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/10 by
bill pierce (brpierce56) from russellville, AR, US, for a 2013 silver 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

will not fit ontop of mount if you have a chrome cover on it. mounted this on on riser area, facing driver so can see with a quick look down
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/10 by
Gary Rowe (GCrowe) from Lake Placid, FL, United States, for a 2011 Electra Glide Limited 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

very well made. The instructions have you installing the power to the battery which means it has power all the time. And if you forget to turn the switches off you will drain your battery. I have a friend that got this and he jumped it off of a power wire to the switch. I think I will do the same
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/10 by
doug/fish scales (stinkinfish1) from , LA, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

ordered but not sure if i will use yet,seems to be a quality product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Accessory Switches for Master Cylinder Reservoir Covers also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP