Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Boomerang Frame Trim- Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star Models (99- newer) (ex. Warrior) (Set)

Kuryakyn Boomerang Frame Trim- Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star Models (99- newer) (ex. Warrior) (Set)


Buy Now. Earn 119 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8662
MSRP: 139.99
Price: $118.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.88 (based on 24 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/13 by
dale lucas (Sneaker) from kitchener, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

dressed that part of the frame up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/22/12 by
(RoberttheJ) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

took a little time to install but well worth it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/12 by
S Houle (vroum) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

very nice fits well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/12 by
(bryankb) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Great trim piece to really dress up your ride. Great quality and look though takes a little time to install. Worth the $$$.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/12 by
Helio Fonte (desertleo21) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2000 red 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

The chrome is very shiny, it looks great. it is very easy to install on a Road Star except removing out the pipes which in my case the screws were so corroted that it took me two hous to take them off, otherwise is very easy. You only need to take off the bottom pipe and loosen the screws holding the pipe to the frame on the upper pipe in order to get to the two screws that you need to remove. now is only putting it back together. Good luck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/11 by
randy hertel (hertel) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

great look the more chrome the better
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/11 by
EARL BENTON (EARL1) from WATKINSVILLE, GA, United States, for a Black 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy Install. Look Great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/09 by
krunch (rodger_meyer) from 3648 Lafayette Ave, NE, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This really sets off the bike and totally changes the look. good stuff. I did not put back my rear pass pegs back on, because it looks so much cleaner without it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/09 by
Bill Hendricks (WHENDRICKS) from , NE, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I can't say enough about this product. when you put this piece on you will see that you got your moneys worth!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/09 by
Yuri Lugo (yurilugo) from , , for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Excellent chrome ! It changes a lot the wiev of the bike...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/09 by
JoJo Jones (mojojazz1) from Holyoke, MA, United States, for a 2001 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

This frame cover realy take care of the area right under the seat (sweet)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/09 by
Perfect Ayala (payala) from Randolph, MA, for a 2001 Blue/Black/Chrome 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

2001 Midnight Star. Blu/Chrome I got it and was pleased with the delivery. The left side of my RoadStar looks amazing.... I was disapointed that on the right side the lower pipe did not have a cover. When I first looked at the product I thought that I would receive what was on the photo on the site, I have since learned to my suprise that that photo was not the one for my bike. As was explained to me by a rep the actual part for my bike wa on he 2nd photo on the web site. Disapointed...but will continue to shop at the store.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Bay Bay (Serapin) from , IL, United States, for a 1999 Dark Blue Metallic, Pearl White two tone 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks amazing, needed to clean up black Frame to go with rest or the chrome that I have purchase over the years. What a difference it makes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks amazing. Let the adhesive set (24 hours) on the top pieces before tightening your foot peg/floorboard mounts. Have aftermarket exhaust so right side install was almost as simple as the left. Can't wait to show it off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/09 by
NY Ironbutt (nyironbutt) from Schenectady, NY, United States, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy install and looks goo, but I think it's overpriced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/29/08 by
bob (bobby2407) from port st.lucie, FL, United States, for a 2005 midnight star 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

nice.dont fit great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/08 by
JAYSON HOLLWEDEL (DIRTYJ) from VICTORVILLE, CA, United States, for a 2008 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

A MUST HAVE IF U LIKE BLING BUT MAKE SURE U GET TO KURYAKYN PASSINGER PEG HOLDER IN CHROME
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/08 by
(roadiemurt) from San Francisco, CA, United States, for a 07 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

These are a bit pricey but I think they look fantastic. I'm addicted to chrome and these will stay me for a while.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
Frank (Latte) from Melbourne, , Asia, for a 07 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Left side easy to install right side had to remove part of exhaust took a bit of time also foot pegs need spacers between the brackets and the frame trim i just used washers Once installed looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/08 by
(sosborne) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2006 red 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very nic easy to install needed a little adjusting to fit properly.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Boomerang Frame Trim- Yamaha XV1600/ 1700 Road Star Models (99- newer) (ex. Warrior) (Set) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET