Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Brake Pedal Cover - Vulcans, C50, Intruder 1500, Road Star

Kuryakyn Brake Pedal Cover - Vulcans, C50, Intruder 1500, Road Star

Buy Now. Earn 29 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8857
MSRP: 32.99
Price: $28.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $4.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.48 (based on 50 reviews)

Breakdown:
28 Reviews
21 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 52    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/02/14 by
Whiskey (whiskeyrichard) from , GA, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks Great

Requires you drilling a hole in the brake pedal for installation and I lost one of the rubber pads on my first ride with it, but other than that it looks great on my bike and works well once installed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
DAPST3R (DAPST3R) from Corona, CA, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Easy to Install, Great Looks

Real easy to install, looks great with Billet Floorboards.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great fit well

It fit on my vulcan 800 classic , you just need to drill through metal plate. Mine already had a whole in it. Look great, bigger then it looks in the picture.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/13 by
Sean (rezznor9999) from Aberdeen, WA, US, for a 2000 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

Little more work than I anticipated

The install looked like it was going to be easy.  Simply drill hole in existng brake pedal after removing old rubber cover...  I followed instructions and marked the spot to drill the hole.  When i driledl the hole through the brake pedal I hit the weld on the back side.  I had two options at that point.  I could turn the pedal cover around and put it on backwards  and drill another hole to avoid the weld or I could grind a little bit of the weld back.  When I looked at what the pedal cover would look like backwards I chose to grind the weld back.  Didn't have to take to much of the weld off.  I also had to cut the washer for the backside in half to avoid taking more of the weld off.  Without the washer the cover won't seat.  A little lock tight and the cover was in place.  All the extra steps were well worth it.  This cover looks so much better than the factory cover.  It matches the shifter covers I recently installed.  I've had it on for 3 months with no problems.  No sign of loo...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/12 by
mike (mikeydbama) from Silverhill, AL, United States, for a 07 Black w/ loads of chrome 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great and accomoda a big foot like mine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/12 by
John Mosley (Jigsaw1450) from Millville, NJ, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Good match for my:heal shift, shift peg, foot pegs, ISO-Grips and OEM floor boards. Followed directions; drilled a center hole and bolted the cover on. I made use of a lock washer in addition to the supplied hardware.I removed the OEM pedal from the bike, because the stock screws were hard to remove while in place.I removed the screws and drilled the hole while the stock pedal was held in a vise. I removed the locking ring, pin and spring. Attached the cover then put it back on the bike. Spring placement was a little tricky.and I put a little glue on the locking ring,once back on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/12 by
Mine (minmoko6) from Adelaide, , Australia, for a 2011 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Just matching it all up
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/26/11 by
zlatko mutic (zmutic) from Savski Marof,CROATIA, , Croatia, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great,easy to instal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/11 by
(bandit2910) from Brunswick, OH, United States, for a 2010 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks bad ass with my new floor boards. I had to drill out the stock phillips heads that hold the stock pad on because they wouldnt budge. I then had to drill a hole to put the new pedal on, no big deal really. The only other option to not having to drill a hole was to put the pedal on backwards? yeah thats not happening. Im to anal to do that and really its not hard to drill a 3/8" hole it took all of 20 seconds to do probaly quicker then that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/27/11 by
Tommytj (Tommytj) from Islip, NY, for a 2011 Black stock w/ whitewalls 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

looks great on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/11 by
Rodney (rodn3y12) from , UT, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Looks and feels great! very happy with this item!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/11 by
(localmotion316) from Benton, AR, US, for a 2007 black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks 100% better than the stock cover. Easy to install. You will have to drill one hole to make it fit the Vulcan 900
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/11 by
(metropaulitan) from Eden Prairie, MN, United States, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

It was tougher to install than I expected but it was mostly because of difficulty with getting my stock pedal off. Putting the unit on wasn't that hard. It looks AWESOME! I am really glad I went through the work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/11 by
Darrin Eslick (Darrin77) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Good looking piece. Mounted it upside down so i didnt have to put a 3rd hole in the brake pedal. Just had to redrill the existing hole out to 9.5mm.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/26/11 by
(freelsj2) from , TN, US, for a 03 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

FIt well, looks Awesome!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/19/10 by
TIM VAN (timcruise) from SUNSHINE COAST, QC, Canada, for a 07 1600 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

LOOK GREAT. LONG LASTING AND INSTALLATION REQUIRES YOU DRILL ONE HOLE.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/10 by
Gary (gcarneg) from Weaverville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Black&Silver 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Looks Good.Shipped with pads in place but not applied with the peel and stick except the outside one which is already glued which I realized after I pulled it half way up and had to reglue.They should let you know its already glued.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
zookie (bad_donkey) from victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2006 2-tone grey/silver C50 Boulevard wrote:

Had to drill my rear brake pedal plate to install the cover. Also had to re-glue one of the other pads as it came off within a couple of days. Fortunately I was able to find it on the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/10 by
Jason (Turtle) Turmelle (ligjason) from Yulee, FL, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The directions called out to drill a new hole in my brake pedal to install. I wasn't very keen on the idea of drilling into my new Vulcan 900 Classic, so I turned it around and the mounting lined up perfectly. I just had to purchase new smaller stainless nuts and blots from the local home improvement center for less than 5 bucks. It still looks great on my bike, even if it is backwards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/10 by
Sol (Solly) from Perth, WA, Asia, for a 2003 Black 1500 Vulcan Nomad Fi wrote:

Looks very nice and has really good feel to it under foot. Aside from drilling one hole its easy to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 52    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Brake Pedal Cover - Vulcans, C50, Intruder 1500, Road Star also viewed
Scroll right
}