Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Chrome Inserts for Kuryakyn ISO-Stirrups - Pair

Kuryakyn Chrome Inserts for Kuryakyn ISO-Stirrups - Pair

Buy Now. Earn 28 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8058
MSRP: 15.99
Price: $13.59   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $2.40 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.10 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/08 by
SHINNYACE (russ63ford) from Saint Clair Sho, MI, US, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice add ti the stirrups
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
jfchampagne Champagne (jfchampagne) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1500 Valkyrie Interstate wrote:

When they say "installs in minutes", they missed the part that you have to remove the one already included with the ISO-Stirrups which is identical. Kuryakyn is selling this part for people who bought 1st generation stirrups which did not have a backing. But, since they created this part, the new stirrups comes with it. Do NOT buy with new stirrups. It is only good if you already own stirrups that do not have it or lost one.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
treestump charles (mecharles49) from wilson, NC, United States, for a 1999 burguandy with lots of leather 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

nice finishing touch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/16/07 by
vulcanron (vulcanman500) from victoria, BC, for a 2005 500 Vulcan wrote:

easy install nice solid piece of chrome. Finishes off the heel rests.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/04 by
Cathy (catmathy) from Boise, ID, United States, for a 1997 800 Intruder wrote:

These are great! I actually mounted it facing upwards on my ISO highway pegs, so I rest my heel on the main peg, and the ball of my foot on the stirrup.......COMFY!!!!! Looks a little different, but I'm more interested in comfort on long rides.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/04 by
madmanhiker (rmonoson) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Works real well. Just make sure you tightem these down HARD. They have a tendancy to slip down if you don't.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/04 by
Mark Nye (Nyster) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Have had the stirrups for over a year. Love them. They really add comfort to my ride. They are not very cumbersome, yet they do the trick for sure. Would recommend them for anyone with a VTX or similar cruiser. I added Kuryakyn Retro pegs and they improve the overall looks of the bike, and with the combination of the stirrups make a great package.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/03 by
John Murray (eldorado) from Grass Valley, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed 5-11-03, went on fairly easy once I figured out that you just screw into the rubber tips that stick down from the stirrup, looks good, but only I will know they are there although it does close up the bottom of the stirrup and I like it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/31/02 by
MrShades (MrShades) from Salem, OR, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

They are must have if you buy the stirrups. The bottom side of the stirrup is open face and this does dress them up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/23/02 by
Jonathan Karow (Hardly-Davidson) from Augusta, GA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

These are chrome plated plastic but have a nice finish and include stainless steel screws. I ordered them when I ordered my stirrups. You can-NOT see them at all and I have my stirrups at a pretty decent angle. You have to screw them into two rubber tits that have no holes. These tits are the bottoms of the black rubber pad that is pressed in from the top. I am going to keep these but I will never see them unless I am upside-down in a ditch so I hope I never see them again. I wouldn't mind seeing the $18.00 back in my pocket. These would be fine for a show bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Chrome Inserts for Kuryakyn ISO-Stirrups - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET