Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Kawasaki VN800 Vulcan Models (95- 06)

Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Kawasaki VN800 Vulcan Models (95- 06)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9410
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
23 Reviews
7 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/10 by
Joshua Larsen (tiplarsen) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Custom Blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

Using this in combination with my vance & hince pipes. Pfftt...what else is there to say? I can definitely keep up with higher engine bikes with proper configuration of the jets. I also have the stinger trap door which threw off my jetting again, so I had to re-do it. One thing I've noticed is there is a hole in the bottom back half of the intake system and if I spread my legs it creates a vacuum that can affect the performance of the air intake. This could vary from bike to bike, but it doesn't bother me. I haven't seen anyone else mention this in the reviews though. Difficulty rating low because of rejetting is necessary on my bike. If you don't know what your doing it could be scary.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/10/10 by
qman (qman2div) from colton, CA, United States, for a 2001 red/black 800 Vulcan wrote:

LOVE IT!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/10 by
Don Underwood (drunder72) from Winnsboro, TX, United States, for a 2000 Black/Silver 800 Vulcan wrote:

Very worth it! Noticeable power gains. Great looks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/09 by
dave Hall (ridingslife89) from salisbury, NC, United States, for a 2003 charcoal black with a fine metallic flake 800 Vulcan wrote:

this product is a very good fdairly inexpensive way to boost performance and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
rick wright (onewayRicky) from burlington, KY, United States, for a 2005 blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

kick ass upgrade
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/08 by
Adam Tyson (atyson) from Wilmington, NC, United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan wrote:

Makes the bike run great
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/07 by
Gradus (Gradus33) from Laguna Hills, CA, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan wrote:

GREAT ADDITION IF YOU WANT PERFORMANCE.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
Emile (Emile) from , CT, US, for a 2002 800 Vulcan wrote:

Added this with Hard Krome american straights and turned my ride into a super ride! This hypercharger exhaust combo gave my bike so much more power and throddle response I wish I could have done this 7yrs ago! WARNING: not for the timid weekend mechanic. I decided to have it installed. Took my very experienced Harley machanic (same carb as sportster) 3 1/2 hrs to install and tune in.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/07 by
Gene (spooky75115) from De Soto, TX, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan wrote:

Very good product, creates much more power on takeoff, and in the end helps to increase fuel mileage. Somewhat difficult to install, if you are not a mechanic, definitely have an experienced mechanic install this item. It is an excellent value for the money, one of the easiest things you can do to increase power on the bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/07 by
B.J. (west30capt) from Johnstown, PA, United States, for a 2003 800 Vulcan wrote:

Noticeable performance increase when installed along with drag pipes. I live in PA where there are lots of hilly roads. One road in particular I would have to go up in 2nd gear. With the exhaust and the hypercharger I can do the same hill in 4th gear now with power in reserve.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/07 by
Dennis Hartman (DHart) from Elliston, VA, United States, for a 2005/standard/blue 800 Vulcan wrote:

Nice boost in power. Even get better gas milage, 52mpg. highway. I have had problems with water getting in carb when riding in the rain witch I hope to remedy with a rain filter cover from Thunder manufactureing, haven't recieved yet but will update asap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/06 by
Jay SPMG (BrooklynVulcan) from bklyn, NY, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan wrote:

Great product would buy again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
Carl (USMCBLACKWIDOWS) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a Dark Midnight Blue 1995 Kawasaki 800 Vulcan wrote:

This product is awsome. Looks and works great. The only problem was the pictures in the directions were hard to see. Other then that installation wasn't hard.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/06 by
Christopher Dew (cigar101) from Goose Creek, SC, United States, for a 2001 red/black cruiser 800 Vulcan wrote:

purchased locally wonderful upgrade with cobra pipes. real head turner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/08/06 by
Troy DeCloedt (tdecloedt) from Kissimmee, FL, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan wrote:

Sweet item, but does stick out and in the way a little, But I won't take it off.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/05 by
Bambi (Bambi) from Maplewood, MN, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan wrote:

Well I dont know where to start,how about WOW.There's a few things to consider here,first had my breakin service, hypercharger,rejet kit and pipes done all at the same time.Other than looking way cool it really helps the bike breath better,way more speed better accalartion everything seems better.This thing is sweet,buy it you'll like it.
Review Details 

5 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/05 by
Matt (SteelDog) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan wrote:

I absolutely love the hypercharger!!! This, along with a set of pipes should be everyone's first upgrade.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/20/05 by
ROK (asalzman72) from since April 04- miles rode 13550, NC, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan wrote:

To new to know - will update soon
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/05 by
Brandon Powell (Smurf524) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2003 800 Vulcan wrote:

Amazing product, easy to follow instructions, awsome power gain, looks good. This is the best addition I have made to my bike yet.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/04 by
Duncan (Duncan45) from Fontanna, CA, United States, for a 2005 800 Vulcan wrote:

Got this installed last week, what a difference. The engine does not have to do much work to get up and go. Plus it looks waycool.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 31    next

}