Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Kawasaki VN800 Vulcan Models (95- 06)

Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome)- Kawasaki VN800 Vulcan Models (95- 06)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9410
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.73 (based on 98 reviews)

Breakdown:
44 Reviews
13 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/13 by
Stephen Klein (Auturgy) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2004 Royal Purple 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I bought this thing about a year ago and I'd say I'm pleased. I didn't have much experience working with bikes before so I had a friend come help me install it. I'd recommend having a little knowledge on how a carburetor works before tackling this project. I like the looks, performance, and the change in the sound of my pipes too. (smoothed it out a bit) I often catch other bikers walking up to my bike to get a closer look at this thing. It's definitively an eye catcher.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/12 by
Shoapy (Bearfoot) from Peace River, AB, Canada, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent add-on. Noticeable improvement. Be sure to upgrade your exhaust at the same time or else your only getting 50% of this items capability. Re-jetting is to be expected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/11 by
Neimad (neimad) from , , United States, for a 0 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Gotta have it!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
Steve (steveo71) from Idaho Falls, ID, United States, for a 2001, blue custom paint 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Now this air intake is awesome i love the thing looks freaking bad a$$ on the bike too. Not bad to install either just follow the directions on the jet and you should be just fine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/09/09 by
Victor Slater (twoguns64) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 1998 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

OUTSTANDING upgrade decision! It looks fantastic on my Vulcan Classic. I mean, it just makes the bike from an asthetic point of view and performance (With the Vance and Hines Cruiser Exhaust added) was increased by at least 35%. The complete set comes with the jet kit necessary for open pipes and it is highly recommended that you CHANGE your exhaust if you put this on! Great upgrade, highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/09 by
BC Thiessen (PioneerGirl) from Morse, SK, Canada, for a 2005 Black 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

took about a day to install, of course it helped having a husband that kind of new what he was doing! Followed the instructions and may have to do a bit of tweaking yet. Turned the pilot mixture screw out 3.5 turns and thinking maybe it should have been only 3.25 turns. The only problem is that we have to take it all apart again to get to that screw! changed the needle and main jet as well as per instructions. Not sure if I am going to like how far it sticks out. there will be no way avoiding the rub marks it is going to get on it from my right leg.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/09 by
bubba lunday (lunday1x) from Prairieville, LA, United States, for a 2000 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike,the crome could be of a better quality. Not real hard to install,took about an hour and a half. Preformance is much better.The butterfly movement at idle will blow you a way buy it you wont be sorry. PS. KEEP PLENTY OF WAX ON IT SPRAY LIGHT OIL ON INSIDE TO PROTECT CROME
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/09 by
BJ Stuart (australian6) from Wongawallen, , for a 2007 Special Edition with Custom exhaust 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fairly easy to fit, looks great and has certainly added a kick to the bikes performance. Only negative is that there were a few clamps and a vinyl cap missing from the kit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/08 by
Todd (Vette64) from Newcastle, , Asia, for a 1996. Bone, Maroon, and Chrome 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

yahooooooooooooooooo.
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
redtab78 lee (redtab78) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2000 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Wow what a difference it makes...not only from the looks, but with the DJ175 main jet (stage 3 kit) it screams power!!!!! it was a little hard to install, mostly because I have never jetted a carb before, but once i got into it good with the help of my little home made helpers, it got easy
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/08 by
(LWCOMDECO) from LEXINGTON PARK, MD, United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

GREAT ADDITION!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
foug (coaster) from Stoney Creek, ON, Canada, for a 2003 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

for show only...doesn't seem to give it anymore power
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/08 by
(dieselrod57) from hesperia, CA, United States, for a 2001 flat blk 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

it lets your bike breath
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/07/07 by
smeg800 (smeg800) from Spartanburg, SC, United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I had it installed by pros at the shop (didnt wanna mess anything up). So far I only drove it for a mile with it on so I cant make any claims on performance YET (I'll update this soon). I know it looks AWESOME! Gotta love the butterflys flapping open/closed as you're idling! As far as installation, I really dont know how easy it is... but I didnt wanna risk messing it up and had the pro do it. It's pricey..but I think it's worth it for the looks ALONE!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/07 by
(rockkrawler) from Enid, OK, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

awsome edition to any bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/07 by
Carts (Cart01) from Richmond, , Australia, for a 11/2003 Blue 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike a real head turner...did not notice a marked improvement in performance. Installed by my local Kawasaki dealer who still hasn't got the jetting right!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/07 by
Umut Alev (Darth) from , , Americas, for a 1997 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

The product is incredibly amazing.Combination of hyper and the Vance&Hines performance exhausts is great.The Sound and the performance is totally changed.I strongly recommend this product to everyone
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/07 by
Rene' (cajunrunrun61) from DeSoto, TX, United States, for a 1999 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Added noticable extra HP
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/07 by
phil poole (poolep) from , , Americas, for a 2005 black 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

had this fitted by my son.put the 165 jet in with standard pipes and wow what a difference.worth every penny.performance low down and mid range is very noticeable,and nice sound to
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/28/06 by
Quinn Miller (west116) from Edmonton,Alberta, , United States, for a 07 Black on titanium 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

grrrr baby.Guess its time to find a dyno and see what this really does
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 58    next

}