Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9423
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 269 reviews)

Breakdown:
169 Reviews
88 Reviews
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 270    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
Artie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love this thing!

Great looking piece of chrome for your bike.  Helps boost your hp and comes with a jet kit.  Unit is thinner than stock. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/11 by
PJ (pjtkd) from Sioux Falls, SD, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I love it. I should have had it installed years ago.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/11 by
Dave M (llstangll) from orient, OH, US, for a 2005 Raven and Liguid Gold (I think it was called) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Again, was on my bike when I got it. Can't say how much, or even if, there was a power gain. My mechanic is pretty sure whoever installed it used the wrong jets as my bike tends to back fire some. Have to wait and get it on a dyno to know for sure, I guess. Looks good though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/13/11 by
(GeoffL) from Melbourne, , Australia, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A lot of chatter from the unit which did my head in, reseach suggest this is a normal issue with the unit. Tried a few things but could not get rid of it. am now use to it and it is not as annoying still would prefer a proper solution
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/11 by
(hardman82) from , , Australia, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Excellent product. Install is fairly easy, just takes about 3 hours. Trickiest parts is rejetting the carbs as instructions are crap. Found better instructions on the internet. Well worth the money. Also looks awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/10 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fairly easy to install need now to see what difference it makes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/10 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great. the proformance im still waiting. i have to play with the fuel/air mixture. already had bike jetted. it run ok just not quick on the responce of throttle. fixing the air to fuel will fix that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/10 by
OB O'Blenis (cat3608) from Comox, BC, CA, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Looks awesome and runs alot smoother after jetting. The jets in the kit were perfect with my aftermarket exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/10 by
(TRYoung) from , PA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great performance and looks fantastic. Only thing I don't like is the occasional oil drip from from the bottom of the unit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/10 by
Tank (darringer69) from , , United States, for a 2000 black severly customed 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

major attention getter and it is like having a lung transplant!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
starryboy (starryboy) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Well worth the investment......installation was fairly simply but patience is the key
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/10 by
(Raven1100) from , , United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Bought this for increased air and to rejet for new pipes, looks great on the bike too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/10 by
obcool (obcool) from Vestmannaeyjar/Iceland, , Americas, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

very nice looking on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
MIles Sidener (azmiles1) from avondale, AZ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had to have it. We rejeted the carb. It gave it more air in, so more power, looks cool.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/10 by
SEvstar330 Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

got it for the looks not function as I run a Maxair predator pro intake. Have never liked the dog dish intake on the 1100
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/10 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great! Don't think it increased performance much but, it helps provide more air into the chubbys. I didn't use the jets that came with it. You can't but it without the jet kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/10 by
paul ward (pward1346) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

just got it looks awesome its jan with 4 feet of snow . ill post more this summer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(Mcgrinch) from Wyoming, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

seat of the pants dyno says it add more power. looks good and other than the intake tube fit seems to be a solid system
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Cliff Hansen (cwh52) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Make a big difference in performance great investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Ian Beard (ianbeard) from SYDNEY, , Australia, for a 2001 Black Ice - Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Better intake and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 270    next

}