Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-9423
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 269 reviews)

Breakdown:
77 Reviews
37 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 121    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/14 by
Mucky (markmuxlow) from Grimsby, , GB, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Best looking upgrade on the market

First things first. These things look the dogs. Come with a jetting kit. Can take quite a bit of fitting and getting the jetting right. Hypercharger makes a good bit of difference to the performance of the bike, but for me it's the looks that do it. I am looking at putting a pod air filter kit on my bike put will keep the Hypercharger on just for the look.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/10 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fairly easy to install need now to see what difference it makes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/13/10 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great. the proformance im still waiting. i have to play with the fuel/air mixture. already had bike jetted. it run ok just not quick on the responce of throttle. fixing the air to fuel will fix that.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
starryboy (starryboy) from , NC, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Well worth the investment......installation was fairly simply but patience is the key
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
MIles Sidener (azmiles1) from avondale, AZ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had to have it. We rejeted the carb. It gave it more air in, so more power, looks cool.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/10 by
Ron (rcovill) from Springfield, VA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great! Don't think it increased performance much but, it helps provide more air into the chubbys. I didn't use the jets that came with it. You can't but it without the jet kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/09 by
Ian Beard (ianbeard) from SYDNEY, , Australia, for a 2001 Black Ice - Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Better intake and looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
scott reed (eyebnpb7) from campbell, MO, United States, for a 2004 Silver and Gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
Dave (drgneyes) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a 2006 Black ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy install, nice look, made the bike stand out. Much more performance
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/06/08 by
Tim Taylor (Jake81499) from Rawlins, WY, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This was a learning experiance. The instructions aren't the greatest but it's do-able. Here's a link to more V-Star stuff where I posted comments about what I did to get the job done. There's additional instructions here and a couple helpfull hints. http://forums.delphiforums.com/star_riders/messages/?msg=88385.1 The power difference is amazing along with the Vance & Hines pipes that I'd installed earlier. It's a good choice. I bought this at another merchant that accepts Bill Me Later. I would have bought it here but my toys go on Bill Me Later.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/08 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice hypercharger
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Mike Godlewski (PhillyAIDCop) from Philadelphia, PA, United States, for a 2003 Grey 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

its a good piece to have
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
ftojackson Jackson (ftojackson) from Riverside, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very easy to install and it looks great. after I installed it I took the bike down and had the dealler install the new jet kit the expence is well work it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/08 by
Robert Verdahl (rverdahl) from Santa Clara, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Drastic change in horse power. Nice looking. Improves gas milage by 10 miles per gal. So glad I bought this.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/08 by
Duane Skerrett (dskerrett) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Had the intake installed and Dyno Tuned. Huge increase in torque
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
Greg (mrdoughnut) from , MO, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great addition. Really perked the bike up. I had a shop install it and during a scheduled service. They adjusted my valves, jetted the carbs and put on a oil filter relocation kit. I've had it on for about 200 miles and have really enjoyed it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Goodo Goodenough (sydgoode) from Kallangur Queensland, , Asia, for a 2005 blue/Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought it at another site cheaper
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/29/08 by
chris marek (platium11) from ft worth, TX, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

came on the bike,selling it
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/08 by
John Hooper (Hoopster) from , , United States, for a 2007 Black w/ Charcoal Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks awesome will install next month
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/08 by
abbkab (abbkab) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Much better than the tired stock air cleaner. Had it installed and tuned by the great guys at Devil Dawg Customs (http://www.devildawgcustomcycles.com/). The bike based lined at 55HP on their dyno before they worked their magic and topped out at 64HP after the install and carb rejetting. Much better mid range torque, better sound, and looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 121    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP