Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Kuryakyn Complete Hypercharger Kit (Chrome) - Yamaha XV1100 V-Star Models (99- 09)

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-9423
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: jet kits, fuel injection, K&N air filters, air kits

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 269 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
17 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
Artie (arffie) from Batesville, AR, US, for a 2005 Raven/Deep Mocha 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love this thing!

Great looking piece of chrome for your bike.  Helps boost your hp and comes with a jet kit.  Unit is thinner than stock. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/11 by
Dave M (llstangll) from orient, OH, US, for a 2005 Raven and Liguid Gold (I think it was called) 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Again, was on my bike when I got it. Can't say how much, or even if, there was a power gain. My mechanic is pretty sure whoever installed it used the wrong jets as my bike tends to back fire some. Have to wait and get it on a dyno to know for sure, I guess. Looks good though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/10 by
obcool (obcool) from Vestmannaeyjar/Iceland, , Americas, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

very nice looking on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/10 by
SEvstar330 Reabel (treabel) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Special Edition 330 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

got it for the looks not function as I run a Maxair predator pro intake. Have never liked the dog dish intake on the 1100
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/11/09 by
(Mcgrinch) from Wyoming, ON, Canada, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

seat of the pants dyno says it add more power. looks good and other than the intake tube fit seems to be a solid system
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Cliff Hansen (cwh52) from Salt Lake City, UT, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Make a big difference in performance great investment
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/09 by
Bobby Taylor (bamabob61) from Smiths Station, AL, United States, for a 2006 Liquid Silver and Beach Sand Tan 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I bought this from Eastenperformance.com for 218.00 On the install it would be easier to hook up the vacuum line from front carb before you put the hypercharger on, other than that it wasn't to hard to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/14/08 by
Daniel Bledsoe (duster1960) from Gallatin, TN, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Was already on the bike when I bought the bike but it seems to give The Bike good power
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/03/08 by
Fred Gallant (blackdiamond) from Grimshaw, AB, Canada, for a red 2007 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Recieved this last week went to put on. Tor down my bike, before I relized that Cruiser Customizing shipped the wrong one. From what I have done so far it seems pretty straight forward. Just waiting on C.C., to call me so I can get the right one shipped out. New one arrived, know problem putting on. Bike seems to run fine, but to cold out to ride now.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/08 by
WHAPPYO owens (wilsonowens) from Bogue Chitto, MS, US, for a 2005 Liquid Gold/Raven 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

hypercharge look good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/08 by
(ACARR1) from CORPUS CHRISTI, TX, United States, for a 2004 VSTAR 1100 CERULAN SILVER AND BLACK 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

PERFECT UPGRADE
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/08 by
Doug Sandifer (DougSandifer) from North Charleston, SC, United States, for a 2003 Crimson/ Root Beer Brown 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

I love it. Ifound it to be relatively easy to install and dramatically improved throttle response and power. I offer two suggestions for this modification, 1. Scrap the crummy OEM pipes, they are restrictive and heavy. 2. Be sure you have both ends of the intake boot securely or you will intake uncleaned air.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
roger dixon (rodixon1306) from curwensville, PA, United States, for a 2006 black silverado 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

just ordered will post after installing
Review Details 

0 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/14/08 by
robert applebee (rmopar) from phenix city, AL, US, for a 02 Roadstar customized. 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Removed after running 3 months mount is not designed right , the air box addapter will not stay on and the vacuum line is prone to cracks.Looks good install directions were not in order jet kit that came with it was totally worthless, after talking with Pacfic Coast Star, where I got the pipes from did not use any of these jets had to get diffrent ones
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/08 by
Shawn/Crash Corcoran (tallone302) from Honolulu, HI, United States, for a cherry red, Hyper Charger, Cobra Speedster Pipes 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Excellent Gains
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/08 by
Paul Fink (paulthekid) from austin, TX, United States, for a 2007, black cherry 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/07 by
Ken DOLAN (kunz143) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

The hypercharger not only looks great but the proformance is great as well
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/07 by
LARRY/BUDDY JOHNSON (LJBUDLIGHT61) from BRYCEVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2005/ BLACK & GOLD 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

excellent addition,to get the full potential of this item add bigger pipes
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/14/07 by
(bookie4sci) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Added about 20% more horse power. A definate difference.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/16/07 by
(BigThunder) from New Port Richey, FL, United States, for a Raven/Deep Mocha 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Love the look, purchased bike with it already installed.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 50    next

}