Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models

Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-5001
MSRP: 369.99
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $37.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.30 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
(annastasia) from , , United States, for a 0 Other Make/Model wrote:

Easy to intall, looks and works great, but spacers are too long.

This looks great and adds a bit more width to my headlight beam .. not really brighter than the HID headlight but that extra width helps to see what's waiting to ambush me at the side of the road. Easy item to install even for a girl Smiley-laughing Make sure you use locktight on all the bolts I lost one on a trip and things started rattling.

I used the relay and switch kit which was easy to install as well.

The only thing that I dont like is that the spacers that attach it to the triple tree make the bar hang down a little too low .. I got a nice chip in the paint on my guard before I realised what was clunking when i went over the curb into my driveway. I may need to cut those down a bit so it doesn't do that, until then I'm having to take it very easy over bumps and gutters.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Good

Great addition to the front end.  I ride a lot on back roads and the lights light up the road making it beter to see.  Easy to install.  Wiring through the brackets could be cleaner.  Wiring is open and exposed under the light bar.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/29/13 by
Patrick (RoadStar2002) from Victoria, BC, CA, for a 2002 Red/Cream 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Constellation Driving Light Bar

Looks great.  Vast improvement over stock.  Beware of fitting of supplied bike specific mounting bracket.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/25/13 by
(JasonBenz) from Fort Valley, GA, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great add.

Great addition.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/18/11 by
(kevsherry) from Grayson, GA, United States, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

Will have no trouble seeing or being seen. Looks great and serves a purpose without looking like an after-thought. Is a bit fragile though. Cracked with minor impact. The Raider is prewired for extra lighting so most of the install was easy the final adjustment is a complete pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/11 by
Cleenee (cleenee) from Dubbo, , Australia, for a 2005,black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

This looks stunning and boy does it light up these Aussie outback roads..The wiring took some working out,But this was a first for me,I also used the Kuryakyn universal wiring and relay Kit which made it easier.Adjusting the directions will test the most patient person,a tiny screw in an unseeable awkward place...I must mention that 1 turn signal lens was broken when I received it and over 1 month later still waiting for replacement to arrive..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/01/11 by
Snowy (Kiwimagic) from , , for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks great on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/11 by
Timbo (SavageX) from Collingwood, ON, Canada, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Lights are a little small relative but chrome and styling is A1 ,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/11 by
Brian (brianbuiltit) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are great lights. Found them to be very easy to install and they make a large improvement in visability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got this put on my bike. had it two months on and a driving light has burnt out already, I think that is bad. But i do like the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
Ty (drmrtru) from The Dalles, OR, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Awsome light bar, and looks sharp
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/08 by
Rich Browning (rbrowning) from Mountain House, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Windshield, Highway Bars, Speedsters 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking, very bright light and better looking turn signals than stock. Left light broke off during first ride. Replacement bar on order. Installed new bar and have been riding for several months now and seems like it is going to work great. Need to replace head light bulb to match the brightness of these driving lights.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}