Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models

Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-5001
MSRP: 369.99
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $37.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.30 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/14 by
(Mrpop) from Rio Rancho, NM, US, for a 2006 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Beautiful!

Really makes my bike look great - This product has character!  The chrome is beautiful and the lights are bright.  I feel better knowing I will be seen more easily and of course I can see the road better.  It does the job and then some!  I’m very happy I decided to give these a try!

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:"Calibri","sans-serif";
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibr...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/14 by
metalheadgeek (bculley) from Memphis, TN, US, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Looks Great, A little confusing to wire and ground

Product works great. Installation was more complicated than anticipated due to wiring.  The instructions from Kuryakyn were less clear than I would have liked.  If you are using the universal wiring relay from kuryakyn, make sure to ground all the correct wires.  The relay black wires don't directly connect to the lamp black wires.  They must be grounded.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/13 by
radu_t (shadowACEradu) from Tirgu Mures, , RO, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Super look

On back roads the better light light is a must. Easy to install. Supplied bike specific mounting bracket did fit beatifull. I did buy the Universal Lighting & Relay Kit to simplify wiring.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/13 by
Waz (Wazzacruiser) from , , United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Not as hard as some say

Hi All. Just got these puppies in for my Vstar Classic. The bike is progressing slower than I would like. The forks have been delayed for a while But they are in Australia at last. Not too sure where but they are close. Might be riding next weekend. Back to the Constellation Lights. Great look but slightly fiddly putting them together. At least Kuryakyn supply the correct (small) allen key to get into the tight spot when mounting the Light stems to the mounting bar. Wiring was simple and straight forward. The biggest descision you have is which way to position the lights, either outward or inward mount. The picture shows mine in the forward position , but I think I will change it to the rearward position next week ( complete dismantle and refit ) but I think it will look better and it gives me some time to wait for the forks to arrive. Great quality, great fit and great looks. What more could you want.
As I said the wiring was straight forward. I didnt buy the relay kit ( Im a...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/13 by
(lseymour) from Newmarket, ON, CA, for a 2008 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

WOW looks great. Really great quality also brought the wiring harness. And mounting bracket looks easy to install. Just have to wait till it gets warmer to install will add more after it is installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/13 by
(lseymour) from Newmarket, ON, CA, for a 2008 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

WOW looks great. Really great quality also brought the wiring harness. And mounting bracket looks easy to install. Just have to wait till it gets warmer to install will add more after it is installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/13 by
(lseymour) from Newmarket, ON, CA, for a 2008 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

WOW looks great. Really great quality also brought the wiring harness. And mounting bracket looks easy to install. Just have to wait till it gets warmer to install will add more after it is installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/01/13 by
(lseymour) from Newmarket, ON, CA, for a 2008 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

WOW looks great. Really great quality also brought the wiring harness. And mounting bracket looks easy to install. Just have to wait till it gets warmer to install will add more after it is installed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/12 by
(PNCRET1) from ORLANDO, FL, United States, for a 2012 1700 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Installed this light bar on my 2012 Kawasaki 1700 Nomad using the 4008 mounting bracket and the universal wiring harness. The mounting bracket requires the use of the OEM mounting bolts and spacers. Appears at idle, a lot of vibration is transferred to the lights due to the distance the lights are from the mounting bolts. After several long road trips, the lights remain very secure. A very different look from the Kawasaki light bar. Very stylish. Awesome look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/24/11 by
Skeep McCoy (wmccoy548) from Blythewood, SC, US, for a 1997 Stock Customized 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

This is a significant leap forward in styling and durability from Kuryakyn, whose products always have the look and feel of quality. I just instaled these on my 1997 Valkyrie Stock ( see my profile photo for final product installed and other pics for details along the way there ). Others note, well, that there are some frustrating moments to alignment, screws, wires, however the directions are about 85% complete. I installed all 3 items: Wiring Kit 2328, Mounting Bracket 4002, and Light bar 5001. Get the Wiring Kit because it will protect your circuits and provides alternate on/off switch for driving lights. There may be those times in close traffic that your bright high beam driving lights are especially annoying for no reason and turning them off might be courtesy. Note carefully how the bracket mounts and how you will route your wires to keep them free of your bike and tidy. Think long term on that. Watch the calibration of level for your driving lights and do that calibrat...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/11 by
(paulcoffee906) from , , for a 2004, Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Awesome... niow ive gotta replace my headlight so the colors match!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
Rob (Tenor1) from Shakopee, MN, United States, for a 2002 VTX1800R - Illusion Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Took a bit to get it installed and aimed just right, but it looks great and really makes a difference in seeing and being seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
Shadow Lady (darylr2495) from Kenwood, CA, United States, for a 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Looks great. Took alittle time in connecting the spot lights. Turning sigs was easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/11 by
(smurfette1) from Lake Macquarie , , AU, for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Light up the road great really changed the look of front end nice solid metal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/11 by
Joe Hunt (tightline69) from Hastings, NE, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

great addition to my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/11 by
Bill Wade (bwade641) from Gardiner, ME, United States, for a 2007, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very well made and easy to install with the KY-2202 Universal Driving Light Relay Kit. I'm not mechanically inclined. If I can install them and have them work the first time, anyone can.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice lights, very bright, well made.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A bit tricky to assemble, but not too bad. Lights the road MUCH better than the Cobra bar that WAS on my ride. Of all that I have added so far, this has to be the BEST addition! Bright and looks great! I'm now visible, and I can see.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

LOVE IT! I purchased this to replace the incandescent light bar that the previous owner had strapped to my "new" bike. I installed this with the matching Kuryakyn wiring harness and light bar mount. The difference with the new lights is night and day! I can see the road, and I can be seen. What more can you ask for?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Kerry Terrio (kterio) from Denham Springs, LA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Update: Yes the bulbs burn out quick but you can get them from Auto parts went with 50w instead of 35w. They are glass lenses. Dropped one when trying to hook the wires up and cracked it. :( Waiting to hear if Kuryakyn will sell just the lense. Pics available now. These things look freakin sweet. Adjustment on a 1300c after installed is a pain with the tools they give you because the forks are in the way, might find a torx to fit and see if it helps. Was curious how to open the signal lights, e-mailed Kuryakyn and they responded in a day. If your interested there is a little notch just carefully pry them off, it's what I thought but was scared to break $300 lights. Combined this with Show Chrome switch block ( BBP-13-207) and a relay and looking really good. Will post pics soon. Read where others have broke them, don't know how you'd have to be trying. Signals will plug into existing wiring in headlight but you'll have to crimp on different ends to the harness. Driving lights pu...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

}