Page 2: Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models

Kuryakyn Constellation Driving Light Bar - Fits Various Harley Davidson and Metric Cruiser Models


Buy Now. Earn 333 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-5001
MSRP: 369.99
Price: $332.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $37.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.30 (based on 33 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 41    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/11 by
Timbo (SavageX) from Collingwood, ON, Canada, for a 2010 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Lights are a little small relative but chrome and styling is A1 ,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/11 by
Brian (brianbuiltit) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are great lights. Found them to be very easy to install and they make a large improvement in visability.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/11 by
(smurfette1) from Lake Macquarie , , AU, for a 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Light up the road great really changed the look of front end nice solid metal.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/11 by
Joe Hunt (tightline69) from Hastings, NE, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

great addition to my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/09/11 by
(tlmiller) from erwin, TN, US, for a 06,black, S50 Boulevard wrote:

need some mechanical skills to install took a while to install but once you figure it out it goes pretty easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/11 by
Bill Wade (bwade641) from Gardiner, ME, United States, for a 2007, Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very well made and easy to install with the KY-2202 Universal Driving Light Relay Kit. I'm not mechanically inclined. If I can install them and have them work the first time, anyone can.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/06/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice lights, very bright, well made.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

A bit tricky to assemble, but not too bad. Lights the road MUCH better than the Cobra bar that WAS on my ride. Of all that I have added so far, this has to be the BEST addition! Bright and looks great! I'm now visible, and I can see.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/20/10 by
John Dickson (DicksonImaging) from , , United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

LOVE IT! I purchased this to replace the incandescent light bar that the previous owner had strapped to my "new" bike. I installed this with the matching Kuryakyn wiring harness and light bar mount. The difference with the new lights is night and day! I can see the road, and I can be seen. What more can you ask for?
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Kerry Terrio (kterio) from Denham Springs, LA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Durango Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Update: Yes the bulbs burn out quick but you can get them from Auto parts went with 50w instead of 35w. They are glass lenses. Dropped one when trying to hook the wires up and cracked it. :( Waiting to hear if Kuryakyn will sell just the lense. Pics available now. These things look freakin sweet. Adjustment on a 1300c after installed is a pain with the tools they give you because the forks are in the way, might find a torx to fit and see if it helps. Was curious how to open the signal lights, e-mailed Kuryakyn and they responded in a day. If your interested there is a little notch just carefully pry them off, it's what I thought but was scared to break $300 lights. Combined this with Show Chrome switch block ( BBP-13-207) and a relay and looking really good. Will post pics soon. Read where others have broke them, don't know how you'd have to be trying. Signals will plug into existing wiring in headlight but you'll have to crimp on different ends to the harness. Driving lights pu...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/25/10 by
Michael (maz2107) from Manchester, NH, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got this put on my bike. had it two months on and a driving light has burnt out already, I think that is bad. But i do like the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
Ty (drmrtru) from The Dalles, OR, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Awsome light bar, and looks sharp
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/26/10 by
james (gamo2064) from lake wales, FL, United States, for a 2003 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

lightbar is great lights up the road the problem I have is the chrome is very poor my bike hasnt been in the rain and the chrome is coming off and kuryakyn dont stand behind there workmanship kuryakyn is not what it used to be with the chrome
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Vic Litz (leadman1085) from milan, MI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This light bar really lights up the road and is pretty easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/07/10 by
Fin McRae (fmcrae) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

As per other customers comments the light bar is a little difficult to install. Even with the proper installation kit for the bike (KY-4002 Front Mounting Brackets - VTX) and the universal wiring harness(KY-2328 Universal Wiring & Relay Kit). The left turn signal is twisted inward about 1/8-1/4 of an inch making it point towards the right. And no directions in the kit on adjustments for this problem. It is also a little difficult to adjust the height alignment of the driving lights because the allan wrench adjustment is buried inside the bar and hard to access for loosening and tightening.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/10 by
VTXit (nievesjl) from , ID, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They look very good, and the lights are really bright, I will have to change the stock lamp to match the brightness of these lamps. You will require some expertise to install them, they are not for beginners, read the instructions well. And the adjustment of the light is kind of hard, email me if you got any questions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/10 by
(hvsaane) from , , Netherlands, for a C50 Boulevard wrote:

It's a great looking light bar. Easy to install and I received the order within one week, although I am at almost the other side of the world (Holland).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/09 by
Alberto Bulnes (BuGaAl) from Monterrey, N.L. Mexico, , Americas, for a 2001 1500 Intruder VL1500 LC wrote:

looks nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 12/05/08 by
(rat704) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

DO NOT BUY This POS!!! inside of bar that hold the lights is the plastic, I was assembling it and it broke!! well, even if I success to assembled it, it's so weak, it will break just matter of time, not worth it a doller!!! I'm dead serious!! The light is smaller then it looks.
Review Details 

41 out of 43 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/21/08 by
Rich Browning (rbrowning) from Mountain House, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black w/Windshield, Highway Bars, Speedsters 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice looking, very bright light and better looking turn signals than stock. Left light broke off during first ride. Replacement bar on order. Installed new bar and have been riding for several months now and seems like it is going to work great. Need to replace head light bulb to match the brightness of these driving lights.
Review Details 

14 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 41    next

}