Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)

Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4519
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 380 reviews)

Breakdown:
100 Reviews
59 Reviews
17 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/10 by
Terry (terrpenn) from Camden, MI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install. Because of the air cleaner, the right peg ends up a little too far inside. They do help on a log trip, though. I have a driver's backrest, so I just lean back and put up the feet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/31/08 by
Stoney (madhockeygoon) from Albuquerque, NM, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These pegs look nice, but when I turn sharply, mainly left hand turn, the bottom of the peg frame rubs on the ground. Basically, I lost a little turning radius. Plus it may be my short legs or the width of the tank, but it's not very comfortable to have both legs up on the pegs. It would be nice if they were more height adjustable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/13/08 by
Stallion ColonVega (junypa) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 VTX1300 S Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Pretty easy to put on... and looks great!!! The only problem is I got short legs and can barely reach the footpegs I bought. Also my right heel is always touching my rear break pedal. I just have this accessory for the looks...I guess. lol
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/20/08 by
foster (fosterslaw77) from Berkley, MA, United States, for a 2007 blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

if u dont have long legs dont get them they are narrow due to the tank being wide and being mounted on frame rather than crash bars look very nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
(waz696) from Warren, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

nice feel when riding,no problem with air cleaner look sharp
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/21/07 by
james (airdawg1) from Haughton, LA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice look. Right side needs longer peg extention. Air Filter cover is in the way of the knee.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/18/07 by
napa town (chaire) from Napa, CA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They don't stick out very far from the bike frame. This keeps your knees close to the tank. I think it is better than having a big gard to mount pegs. they look very clean.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/12/07 by
Cliff Nobles (CliffNobles) from Stockton, CA, United States, for a 2005 black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

need to be higher then brake petal
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
Jerry Roark (Redbike-2) from Osgood, IN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just not what i really wanted
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/08/06 by
crash (bikerider35) from Osgood, IN, United States, for a 2005 Red VTX 1300 R/S 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They don't work so well with the floorboards
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/23/06 by
JOEY (CADDMAN) from Mount Gay, WV, United States, for a 2003 (Red) 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These look great, however, the pegs are too close to the bike causing you to hold your legs in against the tank. It's not very relaxing and also your feet are too close to the brake and shifter. Maybe with some peg extensions, it would be OK.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/23/06 by
Rich Stevens (retrorich) from Lancaster, CA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install and look great. I don't like the fact that they have spacers that are about 2" that extend out from the foot mount. What this does is creates a low point on the bike that will drag going through the corners.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/12/06 by
Moose (manyxcxi) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They fit the bike great and go on quite easily. Unfortunately, I wish they were a little farther forward because I have to be careful that my heels dont hit the rear brake or shifter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/29/05 by
VOLLEYMAN (VOLLEYMAN610) from GREEN BAY, WI, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I had these on until I put on forward controls. I wish they would have put my feet out wider.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/04/05 by
RobRoy (Tunafish1300) from Elk, WA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

dont fit well with the floor boards left in placefett cant sit in the arch of the foot against the peg as the brake pedal hitting against the heel
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/12/05 by
JoyRider Shaalan (shaalan) from Anthem, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Look beautiful, but honestly not the right comfy position for long rides. They offer a nice change for a few minutes, but I feel they hold my legs to close in to the bike. I have to sort of hold them in position instead of let them rest there. Would maybe try the lindy highway bars instead...
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/05/04 by
gabby (shopmonster) from conyers, GA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great look, hard to adjust rh side for comfort. heel hits brake pedal while riding.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}