Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)

Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4519
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 380 reviews)

Breakdown:
100 Reviews
59 Reviews
17 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/13 by
Perry Noll (pnoll) from Iberia, MO, US, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Cruise Pegs Mounts

These were on the bike when I bought it.  They are nicely chromed, pretty sturdy.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/12 by
(ponytailmike1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Am 6'0" 34" inseam and I like 'em. Unique look. Best combined with seat that provides a little back support.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/04/12 by
Johnny Watts (wattsjt) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These really look great on the bike. So much better than the bulky crash bars. The do give a little bit but it is not a problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/24/11 by
Geo (Fite22) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Assembly was easy, they look good but found that I dont like to use them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/11 by
L.D (usaf9) from White Plains, MD, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These mounts were very easy to install. They offer the comfort of highway pages without a big change to the bikes profile.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/07/11 by
Spider (gromit) from , , Americas, for a 08 model converted to a trike jan/feb 09 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These just look sooo cool. Easy to fit too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/10 by
madman (dmadsen) from richfield, UT, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

just got it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/10 by
Pat (pmurphy72) from Wainwright, AB, Canada, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very clean looking on the bike -- fits the bike's "lines" perfectly. Definitely recommend getting the peg extensions in order to get the foot pegs out wide enough (I bought the 2.5" extensions). Otherwise, the air cleaner on the right would be in the way. Only thing I don't like is that there you definitely feel some give when you put weight on the pegs. The mounts are solid, but since they bolt on at the bottom, and the weight of your legs is on the top, there is some give. Not a big deal, though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/10 by
(sixnineusa) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just got these with flame pegs. They look great. can't wait for the weather to clear up to try them out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/10/09 by
Mike (ponytailmike) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/09 by
Lou (ArkChief58) from Cabot, AR, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very comfortable. Flex a little when you put too much weight on them. Probably would get engine guards next time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/07/09 by
Domenic (nopayments) from Berlin, CT, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very comfortable to ride with, BUT get in the way of the shifter and break gotta get used to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/03/09 by
(GaryAllen7) from Proctorville, OH, United States, for a Black 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

So... Kuryakyn did a great job with the finish, they are heavy and seem to be quite sturdy. I was torn between getting these vs. the full-blown "crash" bars from Kuryakyn with the flip-out pegs (which are basically double the price). I couldn't be happier with them in terms of comfort and reliability and adjustability, and ease of install. HOWEVER, I do have to knock this product down 1 star because of the one (significant) minus. It hugs your bike so closely. No worries on the left side of the bike, but because of how far out the air intake sticks on the right side of the bike, it results in you having to bend your right leg to keep it on the peg (which is ok at first but is REALLY uncomortable after about 30 minutes). I bought the 1" peg extension- which ended up not being enough, so i had to buy the 2.5" extension as well. Again, the end result here is fantastic, but if you want a comfortable ride, you'll need to spend another $40 or so for the extensions. By the time ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
My bike 2 (hvdboven) from Soest, The Netherlands, , Europe, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Okay, nice looks and fits well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/09 by
Rider McGavin (RiderMcGavin) from , UT, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like the clean look without the fat highway bars. I did add extenders to my pegs to get the clearance I desired.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/16/08 by
Marge Kruger (Mkruger) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just ordered.Did not receive yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/08 by
Mark Caraway (M310676) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought these because I didn't want to install highway bars but wanted to stretch my legs on the road. (I find the footboards on the VTX to be too far back on the bike.) The quality is good, they look good on the bike, and they are comfortable; however, the stock air cleaner assembly restricts the placement of my right leg. As a result I have to ride with my knee bent slightly sideways, which is not comfortable for extended periods. Peg extensions are a must -- I use 1-1/2" extensions -- but the problem still exists. Be aware that these extend slightly below the footboard mounts and are the first thing to drag in a corner.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/06/08 by
bobby gibbs (bobbygibbs) from memphis, TN, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to install, good range of adjustment, too much flex, they could be stouter.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/15/08 by
Mike (VTXMikie) from Lubbock, TX, United States, for a 2005 Metallic Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good and rides better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/08 by
JS (cherrybomb70) from Pensacola, FL, United States, for a '05 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good on the bike. Puts pegs in a comfortable position. They do flex a little, but its nothing ot be concerned about.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 59    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}