Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)

Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09)


Buy Now. Earn 256 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4519
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.42 (based on 380 reviews)

Breakdown:
107 Reviews
66 Reviews
19 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 195    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/12/13 by
(Mickey1) from , , United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great

Very pleased with the way they bolt on to the forward controls and being able to adjust the positon of tour legs up higher or low.easy to install and look great!


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/12 by
Dave (Hazeydavy) from Brookhaven, PA, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very simple to install. Only took about a half hour to do both sides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/12 by
(KeithVQ) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice quality adds to the look of the bike. Great for the long rides
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Jeremy Cedotal (jpcedotal) from Oak Grove, LA, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

really, really, really like the look. Just a little too "spongy". Wish it could be mounted where it would be a little more solid with my feet on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/11 by
Steve Wilson (stevenandamie) from Liverpool, NY, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is far more appealing than roll bars for this model bike. They look great, hold up well, and are versatile in positioning. If you have a hypercharger then you may want to add an entension between the mount and the peg, otherwise you can't use the right side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/11 by
Steiner093 (steiner093) from Colorado Springs, CO, for a 2006 Candy Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These mounts look great and are solid. I am 6' tall and they are a nice fit for me. There is a little bit of room for adjustment so you can pull them back a little if you cant reach them or push them further forward if you are slightly taller. I have an aftermarket air intake, like everyone else, so I have to kick my right leg out a bit but its still comfortable. I bought larger pegs so that I am able to move my foot out further without a problem. They are a nice addition and I think they make my VTX look a lot different and makes it look wider.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/11 by
Sean Douglas (tansobak) from Kelowna, BC, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice look, a bit spongy. They shake when the bike is at idle. I like that they are reasonably tight to the bike frame. On the VTX, the air cleaner sticks out some so my right knee is bent out to go around it. You might consider 2" peg extensions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/16/11 by
Glitch Martin (cedareden) from Saranac Lake, NY, United States, for a 2006 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a really nice solid piece of chrome. Fits nice and puts your highway pegs out there for a comfortable ride without having to add giant cruiser engine bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/20/11 by
Brandt Owens (madfeetb) from Humble, TX, United States, for a 2006, black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They work awesome, but I can't reach them very easily unless I really lean toward them. I am short though, so I guess it is to be expected. Might be able to mount them differently, but if you are 5'5" or under, might want to think about passing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/07/10 by
Mike Beidler (mbeidler) from St Joseph, MI, United States, for a 2006 Dark Grey Metallic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look great! Work really well. I use with mini pegs, started with large iso pegs but they looked too big. Only complaint is they seem a little weak side to side. There is a fix on the internet to run a tube between the two sides. Personally, I have not had a problem with them bending.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Herm (herdrx) from Burlington, NC, United States, for a 2007 Green 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice to have for longer trips. Especially if you have long legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/11/10 by
bigru (bigru) from WBL, MN, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very nice product, I agree with the earlier review that they flex a bit under your weight but, it is not a bad thing. The steel used is very strong. A great product, extends your legs out to feel like you are on your couch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/10 by
Gunny (tdnc2007) from High Point, NC, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great for kicking legs out on a long ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/10 by
Andy Campagne (ac2475) from Stow, OH, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look great and very easy to install with just two bolts. Almost purchased freeway bars, but definatley made the right chose with the Kury cruise peg mounts, it was like they were always meant to be on the bike. I gave it a 4 on the overall rating only becasue as other reviews have mentioned they feel a litlle flimsy, but I don't seem to notice it to much when riding. Paired them with the Kury Large Iso Pegs with one inch extensions to match the other pegs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
(deettaleap) from Crowley, TX, United States, for a 2009, black of course! 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice looking and funtional cruiser pegs, I feel like i am riding my recliner...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/31/10 by
Lyle Terwilliger (rcman113) from Alma, MI, United States, for a 06 orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look great easy to install,what else can you ask for!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These were the only choice I had for cruise pegs, I have a chin spoiler and this is the only product I found that would work with it. They are nice and do the trick on the long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/09 by
(jordanhadfield) from , UT, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

If you want to add highway pegs and not ugly engine gaurds this is the best way.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/09 by
(mrchronicone) from deer park, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look Great. Feel spongy but I trust em.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/09 by
Gary (kyryder) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black Metalic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great, Very clean looking on bike without the bulk of the engine guards, Great for those long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 195    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1300R/ S T (03- 09)/ Honda VTX1300C (04- 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP