Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1800C/ F Models (02- 08) (Pair)

Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1800C/ F Models (02- 08) (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 256 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4518
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 212 reviews)

Breakdown:
125 Reviews
52 Reviews
20 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 200    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/21/11 by
Kris Stephens (AthensHunter) from Athens, GA, United States, for a 2002 Red 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Like the look and fit of the peg mounts. Allows me to stretch out and relax on long rides. I have the Kuryakyn Retro Footpegs (KY-4401)on them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/10 by
Jay Hidden (jhidden) from Sparrows Point, MD, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

A bit close to the shifter, my heel touches it, but comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/10 by
Ryan (Hossxxl) from Ogden, UT, United States, for a 2002 Titanium 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice...but had to buy the offsets, a must for taller riders.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Hugh McGillvray (mungus1965) from Langley, BC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Recieved the product real fast. Box was in great shape but the package the the brackets were in was seperating but the product was fine. Great quality product and look real nice. Very solid. Installation instructions left a bit to be desired. Had the first and second pic of the install miss numbered. Took a bit to figure out what was going on. Once I figured it out it took about 30 minutes to install. Would have been a faster install if I didn't have the instructions as wouldn't have had to struggle with those. Product looks great on the bike, they look like OEM equiptment. I took eveyones suggestions about how to install them. Install the bottom bolt first for each one and then pull the top bolt out and swing the brackets up and push the top bolt through. That way no spacers or anything fall out from behind. Real glad I did that as I could see it would have been a real pain if it all the spacers fell out. Nothing moved for mine, all the spacers stayed put as I did the bottom bol...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/09 by
Kevin Martin (kvl8r) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Did not want highway bars on my '04 VTX1800C. These are the perfect answer. Chrome and style are excellent. Mounted the retro pegs KY4400 to them and replaced the stock front pegs with KY4401 and adapters KY8803 to match. The whole setup looks awesome! The mounts place my feet up more than out, but is still comfortable and gives my 5'10" frame another riding position. Installation tip: As other reviews have suggested, do not remove both bolts at once. First remove bottom bolt and loosely install new longer bolt through bottom hole of mount. Then remove top bolt, swing mount up, and reinstall bolt. This will prevent the stock setups from coming apart and cause much unnecessary headache. Otherwise, installation is a breeze.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/17/09 by
doc (mjesa) from topeka, KS, United States, for a 2002 deep purple w/ flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

look good but why not make them a little longer? I put dually pegs on an angle to suit my foot angle and my toes kept bumping the duallys when I downshift so I put large isos on which helped a little but I still bump the pegs with my toes. Make the brackets 2" longer and that won't be a problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/09 by
G. Brad (geebrad) from Ypsilanti, MI, United States, for a Black til I can get it custom painted 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great for cruising on the highway or any stretch of road. I have Cobra floorboards so I had to have an extender made in order for these to work. I am 6 feet tall and with my Mustang seat moving me forward a bit, the 2 3/4 inches forward I extended these out to clear the floor boards works perfectly for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/09 by
Gary Towns (gktowns) from , , for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

If you don't want highway bars then this is the way to go. At 5'-10" I find the stretched out position to be very comfortable. I have only used them on my commutes to work but am looking forward to trying them out on a weekend cruise.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/27/09 by
flightmech (flightmech) from Aurora, CO, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Still waiting for it to arrive
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/09 by
John (vtxguynfl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 Silver Spec3 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are nice on long trips. But they get in the way when down when I go to hit the brake sometimes or down shift. But all n all they are nice to have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Eddie Lynn (eclynn1) from Warren, TX, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install, look great. I wish they had more offset toward the front of the bike. Guess I'll get some offsets to mount the pegs to. Overall, they're great. Very strong and well made.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
steve (rballcyclist) from Saint Joseph, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Little pricey. Easy install. Works well. If I had it to do over I would probably opt for engine guards and mount pegs on them for more adjustable options.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/09 by
Ted Chapman (gtrman100) from Boonsboro, MD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These are GREAT I love them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/08 by
Robert (my-vtx1800) from Winchester, KY, United States, for a 2005 Black w/gray flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very comfortable ride when on long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/08 by
Mark (markkalli999) from Happy Valley, OR, United States, for a 2006 Honda Tribal Flame 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Install was a breeze excellent quality... do what someone else bellow me wrote... on each side take out the bottom bolt, replace and then swing it up. Adds great room but if you are 6 feet or over you will want added the extensions... I just ordered the Lonhorns. God Bless and Safe riding to all
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
Eddie Lynn (eclynn1) from Warren, TX, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy install, makes a big difference in ride comfort.Thanks C/C for getting them here in time for our big trip!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/11/08 by
thor13 (thor13) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2010, Electra Glide Ultra Limited 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Put them on just before going on a 2,600 mile trip to Yellowstone. A must have for long trips. They worked great! They provided much needed relief to long periods of sitting on your seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/12/08 by
chance greenroyd (chance1) from minco, OK, United States, for a 2003/black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

give you another position to ride in.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
animal (blainejesso) from stephenville, NF, Canada, for a 2002 black 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great for those long rides. Lets you really stretch out the legs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/08 by
Debbie (Ladyace5) from broken Arrow, OK, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice add to the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 200    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1800C/ F Models (02- 08) (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP