Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1800C/ F Models (02- 08) (Pair)

Kuryakyn Cruise Peg Mounts- Honda VTX1800C/ F Models (02- 08) (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 135 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4518
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $134.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 212 reviews)

Breakdown:
6 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/15/12 by
roger dale (cruiser62) from stuttgart, AR, United States, for a 05 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

great accessorie
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/19/09 by
Larry Brown (llbj99) from Brusly, LA, United States, for a 2005 Black spec2 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

good product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/08 by
Glenn Taylor (gstaylor) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

These and the accompanying 8002 Large ISO-Pegs arrived UPS six calendar days after my web order. They arrived in fine shape. The heavy duty plastic packaging around the product was cracked but probably because it was brittle. The shipping box had no damage, nor the product itself. Other reviews of this product suggested to mount them one bolt at a time. I'm glad I took the advice since my two hands were the only ones available. I started on the easier side first (the right). I mounted the wave washers on all four (4) suppled replacement bolts--one went on with the whack of a wrench and the other three slipped right on. My suggestion is to hold onto the stock control plate and the factory spacers as you remove the bottom bolt first. Mount the new plate with the longer supplied bolts and wave washers at the bottom position and then swing up the new plate after removing the top factory bolt and fasten with the suppled replacement bolt. This way you keep all the OEM spacers and hardware to...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/08 by
(copoli1864) from Port Saint Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2005 Stage 2 Tribal Silver 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

helps a little
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/27/08 by
madmax (madmax121272) from Windsor Heights, IA, United States, for a 2005 Blood Stone 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

i got these to replace the ergo guards that i had. these highway pegs were very easy to install. i'm very pleased with the look as well. my only complaint, which is similar to other reviews i've read is that the pegs are not far enough away to be comfortable. I am 6' tall. I will now need to purchase offset mount kit #7996 to move the pegs out a bit.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Trp37 (Trp37) from , MS, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Well made heavy duty part, adds appearance and function, install is not bad but better if you have a second set of hands..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/27/07 by
RoG (jroger81) from Ferndale, MI, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Very easy to install. Took only 20 minutes or so. I'm 5'11" with a 30" inseam and a stock seat right now. Legs aren't streched out, could still use another 3" or so.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/06 by
gene mccoy (_LONEWOLF_1) from elk grove, CA, United States, for a 05 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Fantastic fit and look. really makes those long rides more comfortable. Very easy to install took just under 10 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/06 by
Mike Moyers (galpd320) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2005 Spec. 2 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

I didn't like the look of engine guards on my 1800F, but wanted more comfort on long rides without forking out $500+ on a set of forward controls. I found these and they seemed to be a great option. I am 6'4" and the stock controls were too short to be comfortable on long rides. These were very easy to install (just two bolts to remove/re-install on each side) and looked pretty good. I prefer a lean, minimalist look, and function usually follows form for me, but I needed to stretch out sometimes. They looked much better than engine guards would have on this bike. The chrome on them is decent. The day after I installed these, I did a 250 mile ride. I didn't use them as much as I thought I would, but it was definately nice having the extra footing options. I wish that they were about 2-3 inches farther forward, but when my feet were on them, I could almost recline in my saddle and it was just enough to get the blood flowing in the numb spots. The biggest problem I had with them was tha...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/06 by
Rob Henderson (renegade1) from Kingsport, TN, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Great look and quality from Kuryakyn as always!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/06 by
JMC05VTX (JMC05VTX) from Modesto, CA, United States, for a 2005 Candy Black Cherry 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Great quality! Install was very easy. Only problem for me... these raise my knees on the tank by 1 to 1 1/2 inches. Highway pegs shouldn't bend you in half, so now I'll have to get some additional adapters to move the pegs forward and down 2 or 3 inches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/05 by
Mike (prodive57) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Great for a long trip, easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}