Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Curved License Plate Frame - Tombstone Taillights

Kuryakyn Curved License Plate Frame - Tombstone Taillights


Buy Now. Earn 60 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-9157
MSRP: $69.99
Price: $59.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $10.00 today!
Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 38 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/11 by
(uwf1983) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Was already on my bike when I purchased it used. I prefer the Kuryakyn tombstone taillights to the stock V Star taillights and that requires a new license plate mount
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/27/08 by
G.K. (Rkleconu) from Central Point, OR, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the one thing I disliked about my bike was the mustache yamaha tail light set. This solved all my problems at once. Love the clean lines now and improved the "being seen" issue. went to auto store and purchased some plugs and since my bike is black you don't notice the two drill holes that are left after install. we spent a Saturday Morning maybe 4 hours to install all the tombstone, bullets, License Plate Frame, Kuryakyn Small Visored Bezels, and the Kuryakyn Run-Turn-Brake Controller. Works great together.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Brian Crowe (classiccruzer96) from Bostic, NC, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great addition to the tombstone
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
michael gumm (gumm38) from chillicothe, OH, United States, for a 2001 black cherry,molly orange ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a must have to complete the tombstone and siver bullets.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Merdin (Merdin383) from Florissant, MO, United States, for a 2006, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks good on the bike. The only complaint is that the frame portion hits the bottome of the taillight assembly and makes removal difficult. From behind the bike, about 1/2" of the fender is visible under the frame. Nice product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/07 by
Jim (ranger822nd) from Hackettstown, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

looks great and really finishes off the tombstone look - don't forget to "locktite" the bolts
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/22/06 by
walt (haggisbasher) from Sarnia,, ON, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

will add alot of bling to this ride
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/28/06 by
Robert Jessup (rfjessup) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice addition, solid
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/06 by
Randy Baker (randybaker) from North Mankato, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I think this looks a lot better than the stock plate. I have it paired up with a tombstone light and small bullet lights. i like it a lot, but it's an expensive setup. The only thing I'm not sure of is whether or not I should've gotten bigger bullet lights b/c the small ones are very small, and I've had a couple people riding behind me say they're difficult to see at times.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/06 by
DAVID M. (iam4uk86) from Palatka, FL, United States, for a 05 Blue&Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the wiring on this could have been longer, had to make splice, an put on connecters to connect ot the wires from taillight end , not to difficult took me about 1 hour but worth it , looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/01/05 by
Garth (SeattleGarth) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Perfect to finish the rear end of my star off. What Yamahs didnt install somthing similar is beyond me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/05 by
stu stuart (stuart02777) from swansea, MA, United States, for a 2005 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great touch. make sure you install plate frame to breaklight before installing light to bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/06/05 by
Mark Coshatt (MarkStar03) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like the look. Much better than the stock high billboard plate. In order to get the outer frame to screw down with the tag in frame, I had to do some grinding on inside top frame.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/05 by
Trev Hancock (UberNewf) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Waiting for delivery.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/05 by
Mark Reece (wscruiser2) from Winston Salem, NC, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice addition to the Tombstone tail light. As usual with Kuryakyn products, the finish is excellent. Either install while putting on the Tombstone light kit or be prepared to take the tail light off to install. For the quality of what you get, the price is very good. My only complaint is that the plate frame somewhat blocks the license plate light on the bottom of the Tombstone light kit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/05 by
Boyd (bigdogr1) from Ukiah, CA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

take your time....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/16/05 by
Johnny (pizzle_strike) from Davis, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice. good add-on to tomb light
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/05 by
Jay Browe (riderjay) from Clifton Park, NY, United States, for a 04 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This isnt a bad frame.. better than i thought.. has a nice little bend to it too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Curved License Plate Frame - Tombstone Taillights also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP