Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Diode Kit for Metric Bikes (each)

Kuryakyn Diode Kit for Metric Bikes (each)

Buy Now. Earn 8 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4709
MSRP: 7.99
Price: $7.19   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $0.80 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.15 (based on 78 reviews)

Breakdown:
38 Reviews
23 Reviews
12 Reviews
1 Review
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/11 by
Murph (jamurphy21) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Had to get when converting my turn signals to LED's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/25/11 by
Tony (whit1t_1) from McLoud, OK, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

A necessity for LED signal bulbs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/26/09 by
Bob Morrow (Bobolama) from Central Square, NY, United States, for a 2000 Cherry/Fire 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Made it myself for cheap
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
Mac (rtmac) from SF Bay Area, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I was able to make my own with $5 worth of diodes from Radio Shack and instructions from Brock. Spliced it into the turn indicator harness under the fuel tank. Works great, in combination with a digital flasher unit. Now front & rear LED signals flash at the proper rate without having to use a load equalizer. Also the turn indicator light is brighter now... Thanks Brock!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/01/09 by
David (trckkenworth) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

NEEDED FOR LEDS
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/09 by
Michael (mbrock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I made the same kit with a couple diodes bought at radio shack. Used this to modify my turn signal indicator light wiring to allow for LED bulbs in my front and rear turn signals. The radio shack part you want is the 1K 2.5A silicon diodes (Part#276-1114). If you don't want to fool with soldering your own, this works great.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/27/09 by
Doug Emerson (precise) from Somersworth, NH, United States, for a 2007 red 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Needed this to make directionals work properly.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
Blaze (midnghtstar) from Mililani, HI, United States, for a 2007 black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

a must to prevent electrical back bleed. The instructions is easy to understand.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/08 by
Mark Snyder (Vtxgo) from Diana, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

needed to run LED lights without burning up the signal relay. easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
Willis Southerland (houscat) from LONE GROVE, OK, for a 2002 White/Antique Silver 1600 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

haven't installed, won't use led's with oem lights, they suck, i'll get customs later and install then............... found some LED's that emit 360 degrees at my local shop... working fine so far with kurakyan run- turn -brake controller, so I haven't installed this diode....will update.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Garry DuQuette (MagnaDuke) from Wilsonville, OR, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

Required for LED turn signals. Kind of a pain to install but works as advertised.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
Leonid Orlik (lorlik) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Comes with rear turn signals.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/08 by
Jim Murdock (Cranium) from North Augusta, SC, United States, for a 2004 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Needed when I added LED's into my turnsignals.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/05/08 by
Abe Giesbrecht (abegie) from Landmark, MB, Canada, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

works just as advertised, easy to make, but buying it like this saved me the hassle of going to an electronics store just for a diode.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/08 by
Tory brist (MTb8t) from Worden, MT, United States, for a 1997 Suzuki 800 Intruder wrote:

don't need them yet? but I have a lot of them just in case.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/08 by
Michael Gore (megore1) from Pewaukee, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Needed for leds lights. Very easy install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
judgedred (powerdawgvtx) from jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Waiting to arrive
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/03/08 by
(chopperz2000) from mongomery, IL, United States, for a black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

came with the triple wammy kit
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 01/05/08 by
john courtney (aussiejohn) from adelaide, , Asia, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

added this when i put led turn signals on,,,then took it off after a week,,,made no differance to the signals??? so up to you,,,
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 10/18/07 by
Steve Ludwig (sluggo73) from Humble, TX, United States, for a Blue 2006 M50 Boulevard wrote:

Don't waste your money if your bike has two indicator lights. This is for bikes with only one indicator light for both signals. Guess I should have looked into it more before buying
Review Details 

5 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 78    next

}