Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Drive Hub Top Cover - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800 Models With Kuryakyn Drive Shaft Cover

Kuryakyn Drive Hub Top Cover - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800 Models With Kuryakyn Drive Shaft Cover


Buy Now. Earn 85 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-8688
MSRP: 99.99
Price: $84.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 51 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
2 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/12 by
Todd (vtxtvd) from Ottawa, ON, Canada, for a 2004 Pearl Orange 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I love the look of this chrome hub cover. However, like other members I don't have a lot of confidence in the double sided tape used to hold it in place. I tied a plastic tie through one of the holes on the end and wrapped it around the shaft drive. Don't know if it will make a difference but it can't hurt. I bought this cover to finish off the rear end of my bike. The stock hub was the only part of the bike that was not chrome. I am very pleased with the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
Bugsy (beachbumbugsy) from Bonita Springs, FL, United States, for a 2009, Dark Metallic Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice looking peice, but didnt care for the holes for screws, there is nothing to screw too. there for you would see two holes, that doesnt look good. I am returning this peice hope to find similar from another manufacturer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/12/10 by
Bike (VTXfreedom) from Wichita, KS, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Have not installed it yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/10 by
Nick Radziseski (nicorad1) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2008 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great installed with lower cover and drive shaft cover
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/10 by
Hot Wings (ljkuny) from Leduc, AB, Canada, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Awesome!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/10 by
Steven Beets (StevenB) from , , United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

If you want to dress up the rear wheel, with out buying a whole wheel, then this is the very best thing you can do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/10 by
(dfjackson) from LaGrange, GA, United States, for a 2005, Candy Red, Cruiser 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really looks great but only fit Kuryakyn drive shaft cover
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/09 by
Chris (Capmatic) from , QC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Look extremely good and cover the gray hub very well, fit perfectly with the drive shaft cover from Kuryakyn
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Les Flanery (LFlanery06) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Completes the look of the hub cover. hard to see under the saddlebags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Ernest Gorski (dobrys) from Erie, PA, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Completes the rear end for chrome, i was waiting months for the part to come in. love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/22/08 by
jim miller (backjudge7) from ashland, VA, United States, for a Black 2007 ....work in progress 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

finish off the rear...nice part!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/08 by
Garry (FireCat) from Trenton, ND, United States, for a 04 cany red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

easy to install, more chrome, never ends does it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Herb (renegade6790) from Snyder, OK, United States, for a 05 Burgundy with Candy red flames/ghost smoke 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

this is a nice piece of real chrome and cleans up the upper portion of the drive hub nicely. however, there are a couple of things that i do not like about it. it is put in place with 3 strips of 3m double sided tape, and therefore needs to be re-taped every time the rear wheel comes off. it is designed to tape onto the rim of the plastic oem trim ring, which is not on the kewl metal chrome trim ring that i have on my bike; to fix this problem i added two more layers of 3m tape in that location to make up for the space. it's a nice piece overall, but i would have liked a bolt-on piece a lot better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/08 by
Jaydog (jmerritt923) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2006 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks awesome with drive shaft cover
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/08/08 by
J B (jbakarxchrom) from phila, PA, United States, for a 2006 black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

i love this on my bike the look is awesome.......
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Drive Hub Top Cover - Honda VTX1300/ VTX1800 Models With Kuryakyn Drive Shaft Cover also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET