Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware

Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware


Buy Now. Earn 510 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4001
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
191 Reviews
107 Reviews
23 Reviews
11 Reviews
11 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 343    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/14 by
Nybobby (nybobby) from , CA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

great product


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/12 by
(vulcanrider2008) from Calgary, AB, CA, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

This is an awesome product! It really changes the way the front end of the bike looks. The installation was relatively simple using the relay kit recommended and the mounting bracket. I installed the Rivco mirrors with this lightbar and had to wire resistors (8ohm 10 watt) in parallel to make the signals flash properly as the LED's draw less current. You could also use a load equalizer module instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/12 by
(trurider87) from , , United States, for a 0 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great product, puts out an amazing amount of light sleek and stylish. LED blinkers are crazy bright.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/12 by
Dustin Ledbetter (DML76) from black river falls, WI, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

nice lights, like the removal of the factory turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/26/12 by
Tim Dabe (dabe1800) from XENIA, OH, United States, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Nice lights. The lights kind of over power the turn signals in the daytime though. relatively easy application. Although the lightbar did not fit the mounting bracket properly. But with a little reluctant filing on the bracket. I did get it to fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
(turkeyhunter) from , , for a 1998 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/12 by
Duane (DCinLex) from Lexington, KY, United States, for a 2010 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I get a ton of compliments on this light bar. The spots have a classy retro visor look that fits well with the look of my bike and they are very bright for their size. The built in LED turn signals just blow people away when they realize what they are looking at. Awesome product I am exceptionally happy with!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/13/12 by
(chasmoto) from Springfield, IL, United States, for a 2008 honda vtx 1300T red 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Looks very nice a lot better then the factory's. One of the turn signals quit working I haven't had a chance to figure out why yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/11 by
Denny Cherry (mrdenny) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Product looks great. I did a totally different mounting when I installed it than is recommended. Looks great and works exactly as I wanted. I skipped the wiring harness which is talked about in the install video. I wired the blinkers and the lights directly into the wires which are within the stock headlight on my 2007 Honda VTX 1300. I connected the blinker wires to the stock wires which have the stripe on them. The running light wires were then connected to the matching colored wires which do not have a stripe (you'll see what I mean with the headlight opened). The ground was then connected to the ground wire on the accessories plug which was within the headlight. For the additional headlights I connected the two wires together and wired them to the purple wire on the accessories plug which was within the headlight. This makes the additional lights turn on automatically when ever the main headlight is on. If you want them as high beams simply connect them to the blue wire ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
(gortech) from Trenton, ON, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Nice addition to the front end. Watch kyle's installation video for a few tips. Take your time and pay attention. Overall not too bad of an install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/11 by
Sadeq Tooblani (tooblani) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great looking lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/13/11 by
(ithiqua) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bought a set of these about 3 years ago along with the wiring kit. Four burnt bulbs and many fuses later I found that during the installation I pinched one of the wires between the bar and the mounting bracket. Not much room here (just a small groove) to stuff wires. I recommend installing the bracket to the bar (where you can see everything) and then installing the whole assembly to the bike. Leave enough wire in the spot housing so that you can pull the socket out if you need to install a new bulb. Material is not the best on the bar itself. Even though I clean and wax often corrosion began appearing on the bar about six months of driving. Lastly, I rolled the bike on it's side coming out of a gas station. Bike coughed, I stopped and the big VTX1800R just rolled over at that angle. The bar broke but he spot just had small scratches on the bezel. They look cool though. Recieved many compements on them. I'm looking for a new set now that I have put on some Cobra fatty bars for role ove...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/30/11 by
Vlad Telea (vladmax) from , , for a 2003 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent product on my custom bike for three years of trouble free service.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/11 by
(semperfie7) from McNeal, AZ, for a 2006 Honda 1300 VTX Black/Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice,good lighting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Jozsef (Joey) Danyi (danyi) from Budapest, , for a 2005 black & grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Wasn't very easy to install. Cool.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/28/11 by
(HDPHILLIPS) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Works great . I really like it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/04/11 by
(gburls) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Worst product ever ive come across.the quality of the wires and the lights themselves are made of the worst and cheapest material known to man.I haven't gotten a full month of actual working out of them since I bought them.other reviews are correct.total crap.shame on c.c. for recommending this.last time I buy anything kuryakan or c.c. don't waste your money and time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/11 by
Karin (vikingerin) from Murrumbateman, , Australia, for a 2003 800 Vulcan wrote:

Bought these some time back and finally got the courage (not being the most electrically minded) to mount them on my vulcan. Kyle's youtube vid helped a million! Nice spotties!! The LED turn signals are also a nice additional touch that gives the bike a bit of style. If you want some nice lights, you can't go past this lot. :-) Karin
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/05/11 by
(markdoo) from , , for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/10 by
Alan Goolsby (Gooseman) from Homestead, FL, United States, for a 2010 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great product. Produces just as much light, if not more, than the larger units and takes up less space. Turn signals are a liite lost in the intensity off the running lights, but they are still visible.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 343    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP