Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware

Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4001
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/22/09 by
Josh Lynn (jhlynn1) from Adrian, MI, United States, for a 2001 Black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great. Get your mounting bracket and fits very easy. Easy to mount and wire. Nice Finish Sturdy build.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
DJ Hudson (dnghud0406) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2003 Burnt orange 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

a great addition for those who want to be seen by those behind a steering wheel. looks great, works well, and pretty easy to put on.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/19/06 by
JP MLB FL (chmpgnboy) from Melbourne, FL, United States, for a 03 Black&chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

CHEEP chrome coming off, bulbs vibrate loose pain in the ass.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/06 by
David White (dwhite28) from Chesapeake, VA, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installed the lights and love them. They do help with what you want to see but mostly make you more visible to the oncoming vehicles. I got lucky and bought mine used with the correct mount. I would still pay full price for them if i had to.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/01/05 by
Jody (jodywbcb) from Redmond, WA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice accessory - Note that the wiring harness accessorry is not really tailered for this lighbar although is recommended by the manufactuer. The driving lights themselves are grounded through the bar - and thus the electrical wiring harness kit is unable to use them. I decided to use a portion of the wiring kit to add a cigarette adapter outlet for powering my Ipod. You can also mount the stock honda lights back underneath the bar if you place them upside down - reverse the lights and drill new mounting holes that the light bar screws can go through....Adds quite a bit of additional light.... love it ... Woul,d of liked some kind of additional kit at least for mounting the stock lights to the bike however....as the leds are not really sufficient on their own for lighting...
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/05 by
Rick Isaac (topnotchike) from Twinsburg, OH, United States, for a 2007 Sapphire Blue/Silver Flame 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had the dealer install this item. I'm a little worried about dim turn signals and am currently researching my options for brighter front turn signals because this is a nice looking light bar.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/18/04 by
Dale Cook (Iceman257) from LAKE PARK, GA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great lights, super bright and looks good.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/19/04 by
Richard Vendl (ridhardv55) from Marysville, WA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/04 by
d.j. (ace13) from sacramento, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This light bar is great. Bright, small, and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/28/04 by
stevieg40 (stevieg40) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks good...... havent put on my Memphis Fats shade yet.... Hope it'll work After instalation I found that it will work with a Memphis Shades Windshield!. Be careful not to pinch the wires though....... It'll short out!
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/01/04 by
rexkp (rexkp) from Taunton, MA, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Looks great. Built my own wiring harness for an easy install. One gotcha was the ground. The driving lights ground through the frame but the mounting bracket on my 2003 ACE bolts to a factory painted (or otherwise coated) plate. I had to add a ground wire to the bar. Not a big deal but unexpected. I am concerned about the visibility of the turn signals and might add other LEDs elsewhere on the frame to augment. Losing those hideous yellow turn signals was a huge plus!
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/04 by
Steve Wollmann (wolfman1) from scottsburg, IN, United States, for a 2007 Black Midnight Venture 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just ordered it. Other stuff ordered from Kuryakyn has been great, so I feel sure this will too.
Review Details 

2 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/04 by
Bobby Kutruff (bobby_d) from franklin, IN, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

looks great
Review Details 

4 out of 14 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware also viewed
Scroll right
}