Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware

Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware


Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4001
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/10 by
Rob (reswanson79) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the look, very happy with this.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Micheal Gill (mycouch1) from Charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Just got it yesterday. Looks great, but would look better with a VTX headlight or one with a bullett shape and a swept forward visor to match the lights. The video explaining the install leaves alot out. It also leaves out the part that the LED turnsignals can be used as running lights, but fail to instruct you how to do it. So I followed the vague instructions....and after hours of removing the seats, battery side panel, the gas tank, and everything else....I finally finished after hours of work...But was totally worth it !! PS; Had To Get Rid Of The Fork Bag...Just Wouldn't Fit. But....WTF....It Looks Better Now Without It, Than It Did Before With It !!!
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/06 by
Matt Woods (riceinbeersucks) from Glen Burnie, MD, United States, for a 2003, Cerulean Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sweet item. Looks great and really lights up the road.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/13/05 by
andres galleguillos (andresanibal) from arleta, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice driving lights, turn sinals not very bright
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/06/05 by
Steve Rogers (swrmerle) from San Marcos, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very sharp looking light bar. Built in turn signals allow you to remove big, bulky stock signals.
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/05 by
Biker Brat (jchann) from East Dalhousie, NS, Canada, for a 2005 Black & Blue 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent driving lights, the LED's are not bright enought for turn signal though. I have installed a set of the bullet turn signals on engine gaurds to ensure being seen. I have a Memphis Fats and was able to install.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/05 by
azz (sprint1510) from gold coast, , Asia, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great light bar adds true custom looks to your vstar
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/05 by
dave (dbrsride) from haverhill , MA, United States, for a 2002 black crome 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

love the look small very bright
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/05 by
James Hand (Doorman) from PennYan, NY, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sweet looking, Also added VTX 1800 headklight. Dresses up the Vstar 1100 Classic.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/17/05 by
Johnny (pizzle_strike) from Davis, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Looks nice. very bright halogens that are directed up into the eyes or rear mirrors of all traffic. The LED signals are not particularly noticable especially if you have them set up for running lights as well as signals. There just isn't a whole lot of difference between the two intensities. I do not have them set up as runners at all. They are off when not signalling and this provides enough contrast to be visable. Wiring of the lightbar was an exercise in patience and endurance. The LEDs are pretty straight forward and I do recommend soldering rather than relying on the connectors provided. The halogens on the other hand were very difficult. I blew fuse after fuse attempting to isolate the problem. There isn't a ground wire for the halogens, just power, but it seems like they were not grounding properly. Finally I took apart the entire lightbar and found that the two power wires for each side had a couple cuts in the insulation causing a short in the lightbar itself. So...
Review Details 

15 out of 15 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/05 by
Colleen (edeebeep) from Rapid City, SD, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very Hot. Nice and bright and great custom look. Still had some troubles with the wiring and diodes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/18/04 by
Shocker (shocker244) from Fuquay Varina, NC, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like them but the turn signals are not as bright as I thought they would be.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/15/04 by
John (jrgiza) from Attleboro, MA, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

The piece itself is beautiful, very high quality. It installs just fine, but is kind of a pain to wire (see my review on the universal wiring and relay kit). The spotlights are perfect - bright but not blinding to oncoming traffic. The turn signals look really cool, but might as well not be working since other drivers can't see them...
Review Details 

7 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/04 by
Will (renink) from Bronx, NY, United States, for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love the new lights and they are bright as hell. Wish the turning lights were a little brighter though. The only thing that sucks is that the mounting bracket completely covered up the holes for my windshield mount. But after drilling a couple of holes and shortening some attachments for my windshield I was good to go. I bought the universal wiring kit so I could turn them on/off as needed. WARNING, may feel the urge to buy a headlight to match the style of the driving lights. I know I do.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/04 by
Dave Klepper (Klep) from Wichita Falls, TX, United States, for a 2002 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I like it...it looks a little different than most light bars. It's not as wide. throws out good light, I paid extra and used the optional wire harness, it made everything so much easier to assemble. Would I purchase this item again...sure.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

}