Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware

Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware


Buy Now. Earn 255 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4001
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $254.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $45.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 342 reviews)

Breakdown:
34 Reviews
11 Reviews
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
Jim Mathers (04VTX1300C) from Montour Falls, NY, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Wife bought this for her bike, wanted to go back to her memphis shade windshield. Put the light bar on my bike and took off stock turn signals. Also added kuryakyn mirrors w/ built in turn signal. makes the front end look awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/10 by
Gary (kyryder) from Buckeye, AZ, United States, for a 2008 Black Metalic 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent looks great and with the built in turn signals can take off them bulky stock turn signals and slims down the front end gives a more sporty look.....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/10 by
(mhopwood1) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I love the look of this light bar. Cleans up the front end beautifully and adds the extra light I need for night driving. I decided to eliminate the stock turn signals and just use the integrated ones on this light bar. I know some reviewers have said that they aren't bright enough but they seem good enough to me. Plus, I'm more worried about the people behind me knowing when I'm going to turn. I can control those in front of me better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/10 by
Taylor Duderstadt (MarineXXII) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This part is AWESOME! It cleans the front of the bike up real well. The main headlight is overpowered by the two smaller headlights on this part though. If you have a VTX, BUY THIS! It makes your bike look sexy as hell!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Charlie Long (cglmach1) from Middleburg, FL, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Headlight alone is not enough visibility when driving at night. This unit really looks good and helps light up the road at night. I also have the lights on during the day just to have a better chance of being seen by other drivers. The LED turn signals are a nice feature and just look great. For me the installation wasn't too difficult, but you may want someone that has some electrical knowledge to do it or give you a hand. You will need to use load equilizers for the turn signals.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/09 by
(harmonica) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

beautifully took the place of the stock signals.always getting compliments on these lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/09 by
(ounavyflyer) from Pensacola, FL, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Really compliments the bike style well. I've noticed that there's no way to better aim the lights vertically for better night vision. Still waiting on the load equalizer as this unit doesn't come with it and my blinkers blink at light speed without it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/09 by
Robin Meredith (Kojack0069) from Ft Meade, MD, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

After pulling my head out of my backside I watched the video over and over and realized I need to pay attention to the beginning when he talks about the wiring harness. It looks great though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Jerry Phipps (jerryphipps) from , , for a 2006 red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Moderately easy to install--required seat & tank removal for clean installation. Electrical connections took some time but not too difficult with volt-ohm meter. Looks great--light size proportional & not look large & mismatched. Provides decent light--not additional high beams. Switch box plastic & chintzy with poor mounting options--better if switch was lighted. Wiring harness & mounting plates are good & necessary. Comes with extra shaped bezels to match VTX headlamp
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/05/08 by
Lou (nworlnsN8tv) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a Red 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent piece of chrome. It really cleans up those ugly from turn signals while at the same time adding two really, really bright driving lights to your bike. These two driving lights are even brighter than my headlight on high-beam. Great item.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/08 by
YNOT Potignano (corvette13) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 Gray 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just got it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
george annon (gpannon) from cheriton, VA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great addition, much better visibility
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/08 by
judgedred (powerdawgvtx) from jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is great, cleans up the front. You will need a amp load equalizer
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
Steven (awaengmec) from Tolleson, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Like it!!! They cleaned up the look of the bike. Very happy with the final apperance.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/07 by
(islanderboy) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great add on to my bike
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/07 by
Tim Hardman (tth0050) from Eleanor, WV, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very Nice !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/07 by
skip (hatesoem) from cheshire, CT, United States, for a 04 silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

hot, slims down the front end. drawing more attention to the forks
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/07 by
Melissa Villhauer (melvil) from St. Joseph, MO, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks great on the bike! Does not add extra bulk to the front end of the bike. Light bar does not extend out much farther than the forks of the bike keeping the sleek look that I like. Blinkers are visible from the front and the side.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/06 by
billyv climer (sirbillyv) from , WA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Waiting to get the item.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/25/06 by
buddy (budgy) from Longs, SC, United States, for a 2004 silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

looks great on bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 34    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Driving Light Bar with L.E.D. Turn Signals- Requires Mounting Specific Hardware also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET