Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair

Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7993
MSRP: 149.99
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 1343 reviews)

Breakdown:
993 Reviews
314 Reviews
45 Reviews
5 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1361    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/06/14 by
armyguy1SG (armyguy1sg) from Iowa, IA, US, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

nice to straighten out the legs on a ride


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/14 by
MichaelB (juniormb) from , , US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great highway pegs, really adjustable

Installed on my Linbar, nice relaxed position to place the feet.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/14 by
(Phillsden) from , , CA, for a 2010 C50T Boulevard wrote:

Good pegs. Look and Feel great. I couldn't place low and wide on my stock engine guard... Too close to the ground (i have boards v pegs) Mounted them up and wide. Works perfect up there.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/14 by
(Haldor1) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I love these!

These are better than I expected. They are a must have and look awesome.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/14 by
(Supergrover) from Chest Springs, PA, US, for a 2013 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

great feel

feel awesome. The pegs were easy to install however do take time to get exactly right and where you want them. These pegs give the rider several options to stretch out or place feet wjile riding.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/27/14 by
schooner44 (TracyBurton) from Rio Rancho, NM, US, for a 1999 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

GREAT Pegs

Great pegs, high quality and tons of mounting options.  First thing is that I highly recommend having a friend to help you mount these...it me and a buddy over an hour to mount & position the pegs.  I can't imagione how long it would have taken by myself.

There are so many moving parts to this system, you can adjust almost to almost any position you desire but once you find "that one", its a hgue difference.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/13 by
Graham (gtownn) from St. Albert , AB, CA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great addition

Takes a little to get them set, but nice to have on a long ride, very comfortable.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/13 by
Husker63 (RodneyH59) from Columbus, MS, US, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A Must Have

Very easy to install, just takes several rides to get them adjusted to my setting.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Good for the long hauls

Added these to my Baron Freeway bars. It took a bit to find the right spot but they are good for long rides and give great posture if fitted right


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/13 by
Spratty (Spad562) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Fire Red/Metallic Diablo Black Other Make/Model wrote:

Comfort now on long hauls

Beautifully finished product, heavy and good quality and now I can stretch out on long rides.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/13 by
Mike (cmichaelhughes) from Blue Mound, KS, US, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-14 inch Clamps

If you're fairly tall like I am these pegs are a must have, as they really help you stretch out and relax!


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/13 by
(ndarnall) from , WA, United States, for a 0 S83 Boulevard wrote:

Like these

Great look, nice wide peg. Wish I would have known about the right angle clamp offset though. They are angled a little by my angled engine guard, so they don't sit level. I did buy the 1" clamp to fit my engine guard. The modular mount system from Kuryakyn makes their pegs fit pretty much any bike.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/13 by
Bazza49 (BarryMcAlpin) from Gold Coast, , AU, for a 2005 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These sucker rock

Just what I was looking for. Great opptions in being able to adjust it. Bigger then I though they would be.


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/13 by
Sez (yamahachic88) from Westport, , NZ, for a 2000 Purple 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

For The Straights

When riding I found that my legs can cramp up. By installing these on freeway bars I can alter my riding position to  stretch my legs out when on long rides.


Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/13 by
Michael Ruby (Michaelruby3956) from , FL, United States, for a 0 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

my favorite assesory

favorite assesary easy to install makes the bike look so much bigger


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/13 by
Bob (BobRule) from , VT, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

AWESOME

These things make the long rides much more comfortable. I love them.


Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/13 by
Go-Daddy (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Kuryakyn highway pegs

I was able to buy a used set of KY-7999s from a friend...at a deep discount; love 'em.  It's so nice to have another place to put your feet/legs on those longer runs.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Jim (jgibb) from , BC, Canada, for a 0 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

Look good

These look good on the big and are easy to install. They can be adjusted to all riders.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Michael Laney (mklaney) from , CO, United States, for a 0 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Top Notch Pegs

Got it today and mounted these Kuryakyn Dually offset pegs on a Cobra freeway bar. I mounted the pegs in 40 minutes.  Since there are several angles and some bolts are obstructed based on how you adjust the position of each angle, it can be a bit tedious to get the right fit - especially if you used loc-tite and have to break the seal to readjust.  I test drove them and spend another few minutes making some adjustments.  I will still need to go back and tweak my set-up to make it uniform on each side.  Be prepared to spread 'em wide as the offset clamps add some distance to the pegs.  They look great and I like the way they fold up and down.  They really look like quality.  I haven't gone on a long ride yet, but I think my @$$ will appreciate some reliefe in being able to stretch my legs. 


Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
(DSIPL) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Stretch Out!!!!

Amazing comfort!  Can't wait to take a long ride!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 1361    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn 7993 Dually Footpegs with Offset Mounts and 1-1/4 inch Clamps - Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET