Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Econo-Throttle Assist For All Kuryakyn Grips

Kuryakyn Econo-Throttle Assist For All Kuryakyn Grips

Buy Now. Earn 32 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-6218
MSRP: 34.99
Price: $31.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $3.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.12 (based on 17 reviews)

Breakdown:
7 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/12 by
T Ishmael (Yam67) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

literally a 10 minute install... Works great! would strongly recommend for those not wanting to spend a small fortune on a throttle lock or cruise control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
(cmendez) from , , for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Phill (phill83) from , , United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

one of the best products for my bike. I love being able to take my hand off going down the hwy on a long fuel run. I only use it on the hwy with no cross roads. I have heard folks say they would only use a brake canceling lock. Well, if I am in a bad situation and have to shut it down real quick, the first thing I am going to grab is the clutch. So, the fact that it is not brake canceling is not really a problem. Great product. Ten minute install. Takes a few rides to get it adjusted just right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/16/11 by
Todd Grafton (tgraf1800f) from Lexington, SC, United States, for a 2005 Silver Tribal 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Problem #1:Brass nut molded into bar clamp pulled right through when trying to tighten handlebars. Problem #2: Fought to get the tightest rubber collar around my ISO Flame grip and still could not get it to hold. Either the spring on my throttle is too much for it to hold or this thing is junk. Think I'll try my luck with the bar end weight/cruise assist. Glad it works for others. Just didn't for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/11 by
Rico S. (rsevenaero) from Cranston, RI, US, for a 2012 Ness Vision 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy install. Helps on the long rides when you need to rest that throttle hand for a few minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/11 by
(bigrigandy) from Springfield, IL, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Works well! Had to move brake and mirror assembly about an inch to get collar around bar.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/11 by
Stan (captainstan) from Mt. Dora, FL, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

I'm beginning to like this, although it has takin some time to get adjusted right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/11 by
(StarRiderRay) from London, ON, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bless the person who invented this
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/11 by
Doug (dgls45) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

I did buy this one, but later realized it would not fit. I did purchase one designed but not sold by CC that fits the 1300 V-Star.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/05/11 by
Joe/nights Tay (nights) from , , Singapore, for a 0 2000 Vulcan wrote:

An affordable parts that does what is required. Easy to install and works well most of the time. Need to adjust the spring and its holder so that the unlocking movement work to release the throttle totally.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/30/10 by
Tom Bender (Coureur) from Columbus, OH, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

daughters gave to me for Christmas; I had some difficulty putting it on because none of the provided rings fit my grips; I ended up having to cut and sand rubber out of ring to get it to slide onto handgrip. after that all went well. For the price it is a functional piece of equipment.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
Ken (oldguy2244) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

works great. hard to get the rubber inside the unit though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
Ross Sheppard (rossshepp) from Edmonton, AB, Canada, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

So far this seems to be a good product. I had some difficulty with the install because by break mount had to be moved over and the wires coming from the switch housing get in the way. The wires stopped the device from going in the perfect position but it is still usable. This is not an electronic cruise control like in vehicle but was great on a long trip to take you hand off the throttle and relax it for a few minutes. It doesn't hold for a long time but with a few small adjustments you can take your hand off the throttle for a good 5 - 10 minutes at a time (assuming pretty flat terrain). This is a great value for $25 considering I was not willing to pay over $100 for similar functionality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/10 by
Ken (kroch10) from Essex, ON, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great value.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/10 by
John Glass (jglass4763) from Asheboro, NC, United States, for a 2006 M109R Boulevard wrote:

For the price not bad. Had to modify the shaft to work with the ISO grips. Would prefer the Breakaway more but to high $$$$$$$$$$.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/10 by
Craig (crasgar) from Kirtland, OH, US, for a 2006 Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Nice, inexpensive piece, that does what it is supposed to do. Very happy with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/10 by
Pavel Mironov (wanderermg) from Moscow, , Europe, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Very useful device
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}