Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Convex Glass (Chrome)- Pair

Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Convex Glass (Chrome)- Pair

Buy Now. Earn 111 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-1438
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $110.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 353 reviews)

Breakdown:
220 Reviews
122 Reviews
8 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 354    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/20/14 by
Kerrick (benreilly) from Westminster, SC, US, for a 2008 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Nice mirrors. Easy to install, just make sure to get the adapters for a metric bike.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/11 by
leatherneck carrasquillo (rcarrasquill) from middletown, NY, United States, for a 2007 gray/silver 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

getting soon...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/16/11 by
Shultz Iride (Sixstringmagic) from Sterling Hts, MI, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

nice but a bit pricey the are heavy one of the adapters already broke and now i have to ease out the busted stud and get ne adapters
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
(FRAYSIER) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1300 Fury VT1300 wrote:

I replace the mirrors on my Fury cause of the way I sit on the bike it was hard to see what was behind me with my arms being in the way. With these mirrors and mount, it extended it just enough to where I can see every part of a car that is behind me at a stoplight. The only downfall I have on it is that it needs a metric adapter for it separate.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/10 by
Bill (wmeckard) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these because I was tired of my stock mirrors' field of view. However, these have a larger blind area so it took some getting used to it. The convex is very minimal, so I will probably get one of those 1" convex mirror stickers to put on the ends. While they are nice and stylish, I would suggest getting the convex Magnum mirrors instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/10 by
Eric McIntyre (cybermac912) from , , United States, for a 2001 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Bought these to replace my mismatched and broken mirrors. Nice low profile, beautiful chrome, custom look but not flashy. Definitely like having the convex glass, as they are somewhat small and the flat glass would not provide much visibility.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/10 by
(ShadowRider2112) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love the look of these over the stock round mirrors despite the reduced field of view. Installation is relatively easy. You just have to fiddle with the positioning to get them in the right position. The convexness of these isn't as much as i expected, seems less than that of most passenger-side car mirrors. The improved look more than makes up for any negatives though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/10 by
Alan (joealan) from mooresville, NC, United States, for a 2008 Black 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

wow, wow, wow I was concerned about vibration, but none to really speak of and they look fantastic - real quality piece
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/13/10 by
Brandon Pollmeier (bcpollmeier) from Blue Springs, MO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

They look great and I love the convex glass.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/02/10 by
ron beekman (diverron99) from HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, NJ, United States, for a 2003 Indigo Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks great, works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/10 by
tougholdbroad (kimcrites) from Poplar Bluff, MO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

These mirrors are a little smaller than I thought they would be. I hate installing standard on a metric bike because you have to have two sets of tools. The adapters work well but the allen wrench included with the mirrors was the wrong size to tighten them down. Had to borrow one from my husband since I don't have a standard allen wrench set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Double:) D (Dennyjr) from Clio, MI, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love these mirrors. Look much better than the stock ones.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Henry Lindholm (drcrazy) from Sundsvall, , Americas, for a 1998 red/grey 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great mirrors... a little smaller than i thought but big enough. Gave a better look to the bike....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/10 by
(givifaaip) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great looking mirror. kinda gives it more of a drag look then the ugly stock mirrors and it opens up your field of view. It does take some adjusting to get them right but well worth the time. Have to use locktite to get them to not move around.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/10 by
Don Underwood (drunder72) from Winnsboro, TX, United States, for a 2000 Black/Silver 800 Vulcan wrote:

best mirror in my book. Low vibration. Practical and looks awesome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/10 by
(nmw430) from , , United States, for a M109R Boulevard wrote:

very good looking
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/10 by
Zed (zagorsky) from Calgary, AB, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Much better looking than the stockers. Recommend using red Loctite for these ones as they tend to move around on the mounting stud even with the set screw torqued up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/10 by
Double:) D (Dennyjr) from Clio, MI, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install. What a different in your field of view
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/10 by
pjamese3 (pjamese3) from Killeen, TX, United States, for a 2009 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

You have to play a little with getting the mirror rotation just right so they will tighten into place. Great view of the road behind me and the mirrors look VERY nice on the bike. I'm ashamed to say I've since dropped the bike once or twice on each side and the mirrors rotated out of the way each time w/no damage. Good design.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/10 by
Tony D'Abate (TonyDabate) from , OH, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I got the Ellipse convex glass mirrors for my '02 Shadow ACE last fall of '09 and just installed them on my bike with the start of the 2010 riding season. They are GREAT mirrors that give my bike a nice custom look. Quality chrome finish with heavy duty chrome stems! They really add a great touch and the convex glass is nice as it gives a wider field of view behind, just remember objects are closer than they appear (easy to get used to). Regarding vibration at highway speeds...little to almost negligent. Remember to use red threadlocker when installing. So far nothing has come loose. You also must remove the chrome back of the mirror completely to be able to get the allen key in to loosen the ball joint for adjusting. Overall installation is not bad, it just takes some time and patience but well worth it in the end!! I did a ton of research on mirrors and these were the only ones I really liked. Very pleased with my choice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 354    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Convex Glass (Chrome)- Pair also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET