Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Convex Glass (Chrome)- Pair

Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Convex Glass (Chrome)- Pair

Buy Now. Earn 117 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-1438
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $116.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 353 reviews)

Breakdown:
18 Reviews
10 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/15/10 by
Bill (wmeckard) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Got these because I was tired of my stock mirrors' field of view. However, these have a larger blind area so it took some getting used to it. The convex is very minimal, so I will probably get one of those 1" convex mirror stickers to put on the ends. While they are nice and stylish, I would suggest getting the convex Magnum mirrors instead.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/10 by
(ShadowRider2112) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love the look of these over the stock round mirrors despite the reduced field of view. Installation is relatively easy. You just have to fiddle with the positioning to get them in the right position. The convexness of these isn't as much as i expected, seems less than that of most passenger-side car mirrors. The improved look more than makes up for any negatives though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/10 by
Double:) D (Dennyjr) from Clio, MI, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I love these mirrors. Look much better than the stock ones.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/10 by
Double:) D (Dennyjr) from Clio, MI, for a 2004 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install. What a different in your field of view
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
(MotoDiver) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very good quality. The only problem was that they put a hex-nut wrench of wrong size ;)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
Mel B (eblis) from Vancouver, , United States, for a 06/Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good chrome,easy to install but adjusting can take a little time.The field of view is good too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/08 by
DAVID PEARSON (pdpbaer) from RALEIGH, NC, United States, for a 2005 CANDY APPLE RED 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

LOOKS BETTER THEN THE OEM.NICE LOOK
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/08 by
Kenny Bargloff (kbargloff) from Boone, IA, United States, for a 2004 black/silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install despite lack of metric instructions. Good quality & heavy duty One mirror had tint on it and one didn't. Go figure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/16/07 by
hank77 (hank77) from Madrid, , Americas, for a 2006 black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Estoy muy contento con este producto. Se instala rapidamente, he tardado 25 minutos en hacerlo, la terminacion es excelente y proporciona un angulo de vision mucho mas amplio que los espejos originales. No vibra en carretera y parece muy solido. ademas de que queda perfecto en mi moto!!!!!!! Una gran compra
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/07/07 by
Steve (scbdiego) from San Diego, CA, United States, for a 2005 Black and Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The mirrors look pretty slick, but as far as safety and usability I like the OEM three times better. There safe enough for me to sacrafice my reliable mickey mouse ear mirrors.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/06 by
Abraham (sintax) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2011 140th Anniversary Shrine Ultra Classic 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Like others have said, adjusting these things can be a real pain. I have them locked down with red loctite but I would imagine it is a bit to early to see how they hold up. The mirrors themselves are real nice and the fit and finish is pure Kuryakyn. I'm also digging the convex glass... glad I went with that choice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/06 by
spool (spool68) from Arnold, MO, United States, for a Black 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice viewing area. Qualiy piece. Stems are a little longer than I had hoped but still look great on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/28/06 by
Keith (steamroler) from bedford, IN, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

easy to install. Looks good. better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/06 by
RHONDA (R-HONDA) from CHARLOTTE, NC, United States, for a BLACK 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Look great. Easy to see and got rid of the Mickey Mouse ears.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/06 by
Salvador's Dad (tabaxter) from Columbus, IN, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Cool looking pieces. Definitely need the adapters to install them to metric cruiser. Haven't ridden a lot with 'm yet to tell if they'll slip, but haven't on the rides I've had on warmer days this winter. Hurry up Sping!! (entered 01/26/06)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/26/05 by
Ian (MrTorso) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a Red 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

When I first got these I had to send them back. One of the mirrors had pits and an odd black cloud in the glass that was not cleanable. Once I called Cruiser Customizing about it they immediatly issued me a UPS call tag and told me that they would inspect the new mirrors before shipping. I got the new set and they are great. The initial adjustments were kind of a pain but once dialed in they are awesome. Great field of view even though you lose some top and bottom from stock but they really clean up the bike nicely. You have to buy metric adapters if that is your application. With the adapters I had to use lock-tite on the threads that go into the mirror. Some people use it in the housings on the bars but I haven't had to yet. All-in-all a great product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/05 by
KellieParis (Kellie) from Annandale, VA, United States, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

No more mickey mouse ears! Mirrors are a lower profile opening up the field of vision. A little frustrating to initially adjust...need 2 people, but final results - classic!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/05 by
Skip (skipparis) from Annandale, VA, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good Add on
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/05 by
Chris (cmphoto) from Auckland, New Zealand not, , Asia, for a 2005. Custom paint 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

looks great on bike, much smaller and better looking than stock "mickey mouse ears" Gives a real custom look to the bike and they still give great vision!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/05 by
James Campbell (jcampbell99) from Plainfield, NJ, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice addon looks better then the stock ones
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next