Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)

Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 111 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-1437
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $110.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 937 reviews)

Breakdown:
41 Reviews
38 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/03/08 by
JP (liv2mtbk) from sparks, NV, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

First throw away the directions because they are useless. Second..not too hard to figure out. The best feature is the looks. These are good looking mirrors that are a pain to adjust. Wide field of vision. The jury is still out on this one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Dawn (dmc5959) from south setauket, NY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

good visibility -however they do vibrate a lot over 50 mphb but I've had that problem before with other mirrors. gonna have my mechanic check it out - maybe the handle bars need some weights?
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
Jim Henry (jwhenryk9) from Sylva, NC, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

ok product
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/22/08 by
spidermech (migech) from , , United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Look cool, work good. A little fuzzy at highway speeds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/02/08 by
Stephen Joy (StevieJay) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Good mirrors
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/13/07 by
Stack (XClub) from Hamilton, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great look but....Can't see well with them. On bike when purchased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
jaebyrd (jaebyrd) from phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

just ordered
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/19/05 by
jeff (jd04) from morrison, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

i like these but thinking about getting something more up tp date?
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/05/04 by
sherwin (sheramac69) from killeen, TX, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

cool looks
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/17/04 by
tom (tom1944) from frederick, MD, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

bought from jc whitney for 40.00 bucks..i can see better now but use locktight on the top nuts or the will come loose when at high speed...there made heavy thats good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/28/04 by
Rob (ShadowRob) from New Castle, PA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These took me all of 10 minutes to install on my Spirit 750. It took longer to adjust them because the tension on the ball loosens when you adjust...I don't like that at all. There are many complaints about the stems coming loose and excessive vibration. I will have to get back to you on that after some riding. Initially, there is more vibration in the mirror on acceleration, but the jury is still out on overall riding and the stems loosening over time. The field of vision has dramatically changed with the new mirrors over the old. Not necessarily bad, but certainly something to get used to. I assure you, you will be spending some time adjusting the mirrors to exactly their best location/angle and having someone else there to tighten for you will help. So far, I love the look of them and install was rather simple, compared to the instructions for a Harley, but some riding with them is needed to get the big picture.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/16/03 by
Danny (strykerd) from Brea, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I got cheap knock offs, but they look good, just like the ones pictured I recomend getting good ones, because the knock offs just are not tight enough, constant adjustment is needed
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/16/03 by
Big Mike (Tomato) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I love the look, but I do not like the vibration. They jiggle like a cheerleader at a pep rally.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/25/02 by
warlok447 (jeffwarlick) from Clayton, NC, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I've owned these for awhile, thing is, maybe I screwed mine up somehow, not sure, but I have alot of trouble adjusting the mirrors if I need too. It's like all stiff and then if you pull too hard, it's all loose and you have to get the wrench out and the loctite. They just don't rotate on the balls like they're supposed to. I have mine set good and locked down tight so they don't come loose when I ride. They do look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET