Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)

Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 222 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: KY-1437
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $110.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 937 reviews)

Breakdown:
8 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 07/26/11 by
Aldo Cosenza (alfeco) from , , United States, for a 2009 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

They are very nice looking mirrors, the stems are particularlly cool, but they are not functional at all. Mirrors are supposed to be more than eye appeling; they serve a rather important function which these do not fulfill. The problem with this set is that: a) they are quite small, and therefore only reflect a fraction of what the factory mirrors did (and the flat glass only makes it worse); and, b) the vibration is HORRIBLE; at speeds of only 30 mph, you could only make shapeless blurs of different colors. After a year or so, I gave up and switched back to the stock mirrors, and I couldn't believe the difference. If you plan to actually ride your bike (not only display it in a showroom), then my advice would be forget this mirrors and stick with the stock ones.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 10/31/09 by
Jose L Obregon (JoseObregon) from Valencia (Spain), , Americas, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

La calidad del cromando de no muy buena. Debido al agua se desprende en alguna zonas.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Marcio Albero (malbero) from Sao Paulo, , Canada, for a Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Excellent quality!!! Great mirrors!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/07/08 by
(arttex) from Serbia, , Americas, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very good looking mirrors, a bit smaller view area than the stock ones. Still shaking a bit at over 80 km/h, but you can still see what's behind. Didn't regret for buying it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
John Lemonakis (jlemon) from Heraklion, Crete, Greece, , Americas, for a 2000, black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very nice looking mirrors but... they don't have adjustable neck to use for individual height or type of handlebar...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/08 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

just beatiful
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/18/08 by
Justin Cruze (crazycruzer) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love the look they give to the bike, but they still show a blurry picture due to the vibrations
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/31/07 by
Xine (bluskyz) from , MI, United States, for a 2007 Black with Charcoal Flames 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love these mirrors! They look great and once they're adjusted correctly, I don't really notice any difference in what I'm able to see behind me when compared to the stock mirrors. Vibrations make things unclear at hight rpms, but other than that, no complaints!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/09/07 by
cray992 (cray992) from Nashville, TN, United States, for a 2000, Classic Black 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

quick easy install. decent price. nice, reasonable upgrade from stock mirrors.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/07 by
eyesore (eyesore) from Dundalk, , for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Like these - they look great but I'd prefer the convex glass knowing what I know now - just for a better field of vision.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/06 by
Kat (itzkat) from El Paso, TX, United States, for a 1998 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Mirrors are much prettier than the picture,, very nice lines on the bike..I love 'em!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/06 by
amadcow2 (amadcow2) from Columbia, MD, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

a nice upgrade from stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/23/06 by
BULS I (carmonooch) from Syracuse, NY, United States, for a 2005 650 Raspberry Metallic and Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I didn't realize it till it was too late, but I wanted convex glass.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/06 by
C&D (Teamlopez) from , WA, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice addition than useing stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/06 by
Ed Marin (edmarin) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2001 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Verry nice! A nice\add on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/22/05 by
Archie73 (Archie73) from Sydney, , Asia, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Nice look. I never liked the stock square mirrors on the 650.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/05 by
Adam (Barnesy) from Gosford, , Asia, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

very good product , found nuts would come lose on long trip. problem fixed using spring washers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/07/05 by
vin (vinrisk) from pembroke pines, FL, United States, for a 2002 two tone blue/gray 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really improved vision after installing drag bars. look great too
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/05 by
Gene Angell (geangell) from Cocoa, FL, United States, for a 2003 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

These are beautiful mirrors. A great touch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
Ed (fieldoz) from Chittenango, NY, United States, for a 1999 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

GIVES MY BIKE A LITTLE MORE SHINE FIELD OF VIEW IS'NT AS MUCH AS STOCK MIRRORS BUT SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO GIVE UP SOMETHING FOR A BETTER LOOK.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 25    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET