Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)

Kuryakyn Ellipse Mirrors With Flat Glass (Chrome) - (Pair)


Buy Now. Earn 117 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-1437
MSRP: 129.99
Price: $116.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.33 (based on 937 reviews)

Breakdown:
31 Reviews
19 Reviews
8 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/10/11 by
Clint Felker (CFelker) from Lakewood, OH, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Good looking mirrors. My only gripe is that they are small and take some adjusting to get a good rear view. Other than that they do vibrate a bit. If the mirrors were an inch taller they would be great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/30/10 by
(robin37) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

not high enough to have clear view on the left.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Ben Brown (nolzrider) from Lucedale, MS, United States, for a 2006 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Sharp Mirrors, looks great on my bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/09 by
elektrik85 (spooky1985) from El Monte, CA, United States, for a 2004 Black Aero 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

they are nice quality mirrors. i have some trouble installing them. sometimes they will feel loose. maybe i just need some loctite.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/09 by
David (aegean) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great mirrors, easy to install but may need to rotate the clutch and break perches slightly to get them aligned right.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/20/09 by
Talon (talongold) from Palatine, IL, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great mirrors, tricky to get the position right so you can see. I find myself having to adjust them alot depending on how i ride, (in town-highway etc) they aim JUST right they are great, but getting them there can be a pain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/03/09 by
(gbedwards) from El Paso, TX, United States, for a 2007 Silver and Pearl White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

The bolt that came with it was misthreaded so i had to use the original ones but they worked fine and seemed to give the bike a lower stance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/08 by
mamo aizawa (mamoru) from 980-28 Owada Yachiyocity Chiba 276-0045 Japan, , for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

cool mirror
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/08 by
Gheorghitesc Andrei (andreigh) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice piece of chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/08 by
hagar reid (hagar1) from canberra Australia, , Australia, for a A 2006 Honda AERO AND A 2010 TRIUMPH 1600 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

they do look good and the install was easy but I will need to have a few more rides to get them to were I,am happy with the ajustmemt and they do vibrate as you go faster if anyone has found a way of stopping this let as know .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
Duane Pineda (DuanePineda) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice look and wider view of the road behind you compared to the stock ones. Perfect for custom look but not a chopper look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/08 by
John (SilverShadow) from Galveston, TX, United States, for a 2006 Pearl White & Silver 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

As others have said, these are lower than the stock mirrors and have a smaller viewing surface. Also, can be difficult to adjust. But they do look 1000% better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
Ken Rowe (Kennyj) from Warrnambool, , Asia, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

These mirrows make the whole bike look lower, got the flat glass to get better depth perception. Only short fall is reduced field of vision.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/08 by
Robert (dklutch) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install one you figured out the secret to using the set screw to tighten the mirror.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/15/08 by
(dalejr23) from Oswego, IL, United States, for a 2006 Dark Candy Red 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Looks great. Loose a little visability, but still functional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/08 by
ShadowAero (HondaAero) from Clarksdale, MS, United States, for a Pearl Black/Metallic Titanium 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great quality. They look so much better than stock round mirrors.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/04/08 by
Hesham Talat Hegazy (hesho1962) from Cairo, , EG, for a 2005 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Look , But the image is very shakey , Stock mirrors provide a much beter view
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/07 by
luis bancelin (luisbance) from barranquilla, , Canada, for a 2007 white pearl 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

good look this product very easy to install
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/07 by
Steven Stepniewski (Stevstep) from Davie, FL, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Adds a classic look to the bike and very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/07 by
Peter (Lifestyles) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Black, Blue LED Lit, Graphics, heavy Chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Originally, I had ordered these before committing to the Aeromach Teardrops. But had a communication breakdown with CC after canceling them from my order. (thanks CC for going out of your way to take care of the problem... Your Customer service is fantastic!) So now I have 3 sets of mirrors. (not that I should count the Mickey Mouse ears as proper mirrors) These Kurys look really good and are tiding me over until I get my bolts from Aeromach. I guess I have the option of switching up the look every now and then. Although these are fussy to get on with my brake reservoir mounted switch box and clock. ended up having to remove these to get the mirrors on. Oh well...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 62    next

}