Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Engine Case Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 09)

Kuryakyn Engine Case Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 09)


Buy Now. Earn 340 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-7703
MSRP: 199.99
Price: $169.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $30.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?
Bundle & Save Today $$$
Package Deals Available. Get Details >>>

Items frequently purchased together:

KY-7708 KY-7708
$59.99
KY-7703 KY-7703
$169.99
KY-1746 KY-1746
$39.99
KY-7821 KY-7821
$25.99
Package MSRP: $346.96
Package Total: $295.96
You save $51.00
No promo code required!



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.68 (based on 151 reviews)

Breakdown:
59 Reviews
10 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/13 by
Roy (Obelix) Bolstad (Royen) from Fyllingsdalen, , NO, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Motordeksel

Tongue Out


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/17/12 by
(wattsjtw) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This is the best after market part I have added to my VTX 1300 R. This really changes the look of the bike. Much better than the stock cast.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/12 by
Sadeq Tooblani (tooblani) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

One of the most impressive chrome items available for the VTX. A bit hard to install but the instructions on the manual is good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/12 by
Curtis Judnich (curty) from West Bloomfield, MI, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks awesome!! Took about 1 hour to install by myself. The heavy metal is good quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/12 by
(moenvegas) from , VA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love it, it make the bike BLING, BLING
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/12 by
Tron (Tron110) from Coastside, , DE, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The look: great! Installation: check all screws and threads in advance. two threads had to be recutted. not the worst thing for an well-equiped craftsman ;) but 2 out of 3 threads were not cut precisely.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/12 by
Don (dyinglin) from , , United States, for a 09 Honda VTX 1300R 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Not difficult at all to install but I had help.it added so much chromefor the money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
Johnny Watts (wattsjt) from Soddy Daisy, TN, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This really completes the VTX 1300. Adds a ton of Chrome. It is however a little over priced.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/11 by
Denny Cherry (mrdenny) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These look GREAT on my bike. The install on the left hand side of the bike was a bit tough to install. Specifically the middle section. I connected it to the front piece before getting them on the bike. There is a small bar which connects the pieces on the left and right and is a PAIN to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/05/11 by
Brian (brianbuiltit) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very easy to install. Some parts go on with double stick tape not sure how long they will stay attached. We will see. Looks great and really shines up the engine.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/11 by
Chad Ciardo (chadciardo) from Cudahy, WI, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/11 by
(beastman32401) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks great on bike, takes a little time to install but not hard to install, pre-fit pieces so you know how they fit per the instructions..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/10 by
Jeffrey Jackson (jjackson2) from Galloway, NJ, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks nice. Cleaned up lines on bike nicely. Very good look on bike. Little tricky to get bar clamp on. I had to put screw in right side loosely to allow alignment with left side. That seemed to work nicely. Right side top chrome piece not exact fit but very hard to notice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
ANGEL RODRIGUEZ (ELMENSAJERO) from , PR, Puerto Rico, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

buena terminacion y muy lujosa
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/10 by
joker (betrayed71) from Del Rio, TX, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

this looks great so glad i got this finishes the engione off makes it look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/10 by
john parker (vtx13hundredman) from Dayton, OH, United States, for a 2005 red 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

a great way to add bling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/21/10 by
Sandro Mazzini (sgmds) from Houston, TX, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

WOW makes a HUGE difference!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/10 by
Steve Rhodes (srhodes803) from Wilder, ID, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

A nice "dress-up" for the engine. Covers most of the exposed "raw" aluminum housing, and a lot less expensive than a total chrome plating job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
Drew Snyder (sappho7136) from GAINESVILLE, FL, United States, for a 2001 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The other reviews are accurate, this product really does clean up the bike. I had it installed by my local shop, took them about 30 minutes. Didn't have any problems that I know of, but many of the other reviews say there was a problem with one of the bolts, so keep that in mind. There is a small gap between the seem of the largest piece and the casing, but it doesn't detract from the overall effect. If you have the money, definitely worth it if you enjoy chroming out the bike. Got the petcock cover at the same time, the combo was awesome. Some of the reviews talk about rusting but like all other metal products, stock and after-market alike, you've gotta maintain them. I've used the metal polish by Turtle Wax and it worked great. And a friend of mine told me about Pig Spit, says it's the best stuff ever. UPDATE: This stuff will rust on you if you don't maintain it regularly and you keep your bike outside in the weather all the time. I've used Never-Dull and some Turtle Wax ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/10 by
(RandomZealot) from Richmond, VA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The look of the bike with this was everythign that I had expected it to be. It gave the engine a lot of shine. It took me about three hours to get it all installed and adjusted. Knowing what I know now, I could have installed it in an hour. Over-all, the install was a pretty good one. The pieces seem to be a metal alloy and sturdy. I took the bike out for a run through the city and over the highway when I was done with the install, and there were no issues with chrome: it all held on tightly. Double-sided tape are only used in a couple of places -- probably as some kind of vibration dampener. There are more than enough bolts and screws holding this on for it to stay put. I am extremely happy with the kit, and look forward to showing it off at my next bike club meeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Engine Case Covers (Chrome) - Honda VTX1300 Models (03- 09) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET