Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Engine Guard With Fixed Footrests - Honda VTX1800 Models (All) (Set)

Kuryakyn Engine Guard With Fixed Footrests - Honda VTX1800 Models (All) (Set)


Buy Now. Earn 238 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4581
MSRP: 279.99
Price: $237.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $42.00 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Usually ships within 6 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.71 (based on 14 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/02/13 by
(v8ghia) from Bendigo, VIC, , AU, for a 2013 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good gear here

Not sure how many models they make these for, but is an excellent compromise on the Honda VTX1800 - it does not look as daunting as a full size crash bar, and although in my opinion it does spoil the dragster line of the 1800 a little, it is a great option for both safely, and the cruise pegs. You wonld not want the fold out ones - these are plenty wide enough. Excellent finish, and the bends are done beautifully.  A littel bit wide appearance I think, but any narrower and the cruise pegs would be useless - with the hypercharger on my VTX my knee rests on that when I use the foot rest slightly still.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/13 by
Graham (gtownn) from St. Albert , AB, CA, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Durable and look Great

Durable, relatively easy install, great looking and functional.
I had an incident where my bike fell on its side, these bars held bike up even fully loaded for travel.
I was impressed.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/13 by
(rabidblood) from , TX, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Awsome

I was worried about buying these for my bike, But they ended up looking great after putting them.  I'm 5'9" and the reach was perfect. I even had a slow drop on my bike and my handle bars never touched the ground. I never relized how safe they make your bike when you drop it.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/11/13 by
Peter Ainscough (oldmagpie1956) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Apple Red/ with dark flames, 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great Item........it's saved the chrome a few times when the bikes overbalance and fallen over.Really good for stretching the legs.......even if you're tall. Installation wasn't hard, I had it done in about an hour easily. The only thing I'd like to change would be to reduce the overall width of the bars when they're fitted to the bike they stick out past the width of the stock handlebars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/11 by
Bob Peasley (bobpeasley) from Warner Robins, GA, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Well built item. Fits great. I'm 6'1" and it is a comfortable fit with my legs. Took a while to install because the black and white pictures just don't show enough detail to augment to limited instructions. It took me a while to figure out the proper installation. Recommend they update the instruction sheets. Bonus: They kit includes all new bolts which I really appreciated, since they need to be slightly longer and the ones I had were slightly bent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Simon Chilton (chill) from Chesterfield, , for a black 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

far beter than old ones they dont drag on floor everywhere easy to fit on in less than 20 mins but replaced old ones which made it slightly easier
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/11 by
James Dean (crzymn11b) from Culpeper, VA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

I never liked the way a traditional engine guard looked on the VTX. These keep the aggressive appearance of the bike while also adding another place to put your feel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/20/10 by
pedrosky68 (pedrosky68) from , , United States, for a 2005...RED 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

wow these are an awesome site on the bike. pretty easy to install but would be easier with two people unless you have three arm. great product well made. really catches peoples attention.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/17/10 by
Sojo (sojo88) from , MO, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

It sets a little closer than expected, but I'm 6ft with long legs. Still makes for a comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/14/10 by
Ryan A (Rutujit) from Lees Summit, MO, United States, for a 2008 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

Look great on the bike and a snap to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/10 by
Robert Sharp (bigdog57) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2006 Blk / tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Back ordered -I'll edit when I recieve ! Can't wait - long trip to Yellowstone....
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/10 by
zman (fzemek) from University Place, WA, for a Blue & Silver 2007 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

just added these to my bike yesterday. been on two short rides and they look and feel great. i am 5'8" and my feet easily and comfortably rest on the bar's footrest. easy install, 4 bolts and you are ready to go. pic one in the instructions is not really clear but other than that its pretty easy to figure out.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/07/10 by
(packerpete) from , , for a 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

Excellent quality. Fit was perfect and location for your feet when riding is outstanding. Very pleased with purchase!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/09 by
Vince Fields (vincentfields) from Marion, IL, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800T (Tourer) wrote:

These are great engine guards/ highway pegs. They look perfect on the VTX 1800 Tourer I put them on. The riding position is very nice with my feet up on them, or even with my legs completely straightened out laying on them for when on the highway. I thought about getting the ones like this but that flip out, but the pegs on this one are already in the ideal location for riding. They were very easy to install, coming with the proper screws for whatever type of vtx 1800 you are putting them on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Art Wentworth (artw45) from Oakville, WA, United States, for a 2005 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

A lot easier to install than I thought they would be. Look great, quality seems to be very good. Can't wait to log some miles with them.
Review Details 

11 out of 13 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Engine Guard With Fixed Footrests - Honda VTX1800 Models (All) (Set) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP