Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Front Run - Turn Controller - Harley Davidson Softail(96-08) Dyna/Electra/Road Glide(97-05) Road King(97-06) Sportster(97-10)

Kuryakyn Front Run - Turn Controller - Harley Davidson Softail(96-08) Dyna/Electra/Road Glide(97-05) Road King(97-06) Sportster(97-10)

Buy Now. Earn 45 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4865
MSRP: 51.99
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $7.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.43 (based on 47 reviews)

Breakdown:
30 Reviews
10 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/07 by
Robert (Solamon) from Bike for Sale $6,500, TX, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Must have for front turn signals to work when replacing with silver bullets
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/24/06 by
Robert Jessup (rfjessup) from Hanford, CA, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

installed on bike but the system is made for Harley, somehow the wiring on the circuit board must be different for metric.. when turn signal is activated it becomes a four way flasher.. removed from bike but keeped the equalizer installed to make the stop, turn, and run to work properly
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/06 by
Specht78 (Specht78) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 2004 - Black 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

This is a must have if you replace the stock turn signals with the Kuryakyn Silver Bullets. They will not function as Run and Turn Signals without it. It is made for Harleys but just cut off the connecter and splice into it. The directions tell you what each color wire goes to. 10 minute install!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/05 by
joseba landeta (joseba1969) from houston, TX, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Great wiring kit
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/26/04 by
Sig (GERARDO) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

If you know about running turn signals, you will love this, because it makes a big difference between your bike and a bike with regular turn signals that are off all the time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/04 by
Shocker (shocker244) from Fuquay Varina, NC, United States, for a 2001 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Blinkers will not work with out this
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 12/06/04 by
Margaret (Flamegirl) from Concord, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Update: do not get one of these for your front lights. For a couple of bucks you can make a wiring harness that will work. It is simple, make a "Y" harness and put a diode in one leg of the "Y" plug the diode in the blinker wiring on the bike. Works like a champ. Less than 5.00 to make. I removed the Kurakyn controller from my bike. It was a pain to get to work.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/04 by
RichQ (raq1025) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Works as advertized.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/04 by
occrambler (occrambler) from IOWA CITY, IA, United States, for a 2004 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install, gives cars better view of bike from behind.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/06/04 by
possum_n_toad (possum_n_toad) from plant city, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

have not installed yet
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/04 by
Sig (GERARDO) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This part makes my motorcycle much noticeable on the road and so much cooler than before. On the other hand the installation is so easy, it is so easy that I did it myself in 30 minutes.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/22/04 by
Mouze (tjmouze) from Sterling Heights, MI, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A breeze to install, added bullet conectors to both ends and dropped it right in. I added LED and load equalizer in kit was a perfect match.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/04 by
Boogie (betherid) from Irving, TX, United States, for a 03 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

works great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/04 by
Paul (nyvulcan) from Lindenhurst, NY, United States, for a 2002 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

took some time to wire it in,but a great saftey feature
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/04 by
tom (majortom) from waco, TX, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I like it. Works.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/12/04 by
CopperheadX (Sam-1) from Ewa Beach, HI, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It took a while to figure out how to correctly install this part. I even had to have a Honda serviceman look at it. It took about 3 hours to be SURE it was correct. After everything was connected and I rode for a while the back lights flickered and went out when I hit a bump. This product is JUNK!!! DO NOT BUY IT!!! There are better products out there that will eliminate the tail light and incorporate the signals. This was made for a Harley anyway thet them deal with it.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/04 by
Tami (TheTaminator) from Santa Clara, CA, United States, for a 2007 Goldwing GL1800 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works fine, was on the bike when I bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/04/03 by
Bob (bobbo) from Sierra Vista, AZ, United States, for a 2002 V92TC Deluxe wrote:

I installed the run-turn controller on my Victory TC Deluxe. I have hard saddle bags with the turn signal frenched into the lid. With the controller, I have a lot more light on the rear of the bike, and when I hit the brakes, it lights up the rear of the bike really well.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/21/03 by
jmpilo Pilotti (jmpilo) from Boulder, CO, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

i'll let you know once its installed
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/03 by
Yucaju (yucaju) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 1993 1500 Vulcan (A-C) wrote:

Once you figure out the matching of the wire colors, its simple to install with quick release or bullet connectors. just take your time and solder the connectors. Used this unit with the small bullet lights for the front. Also bought the universal part (# 4860) run/turn/brake unit for the rearsmall bullet lights. Awsome...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Front Run - Turn Controller - Harley Davidson Softail(96-08) Dyna/Electra/Road Glide(97-05) Road King(97-06) Sportster(97-10) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP