Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Full Dresser Bag With Rain Cover (Black)- (12 Inches W X 10 Inches D X 18 to 25 Inches H)

Kuryakyn Full Dresser Bag With Rain Cover (Black)- (12 Inches W X 10 Inches D X 18 to 25 Inches H)


Buy Now. Earn 165 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4140
MSRP: 199.99
Price: $164.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 5 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 261 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/11 by
Jerry (leroys73) from Flower Mound, TX, United States, for a 2007 Dark Red Metalic 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Helps keep me organized. Works great. Overall I like it. I have used it on two very long trips and several shorter ones. The zipper is very stiff around the corners. I use zip locks (squeeze out the air) to store my clothes in so I have never used the rain cover. I don't think it would work very well the way I must secure the bag to my MC. I don't trust just the sissy bar loop. On the last trip the inside plactic bottom cracked. I was a bit surprised. It still functions well. I'll give it a 4 star because of the break.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/10 by
robert scott (trotsky) from Auckland, New Zealand, , New Zealand, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This a great bag but a bit smaller than I was expecting. It is very convenient to use for a 1-3 night trip but maybe not so good for a long haul where you want to take a range of gear and/or a pillion. The wheels are great and I get many an envious look when I roll the bag into the hotel and the others are lugging/dragging theirs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
shagerman (shagerman) from Yellowknife, NT, Canada, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Haven't had an opportunity to use it yet but looks like it will hold a ton of stuff. Installation is a breeze....come on summer!
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
WI_ladybiker (tashyanna) from Waupun, WI, United States, for a 2007 Black/Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

You want space, you got it. This is huge..... Cant wait to go on vacation and pack this bad boy up!!! Love all the pockets but it isnt as easy to get into as I would have liked......But over all, it is very functional.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/04/06 by
Bob (bp1108) from Long Lake, MN, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good quality bag. I like the pockets on the sides and the rigid construction.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/05 by
Sean (dseang21) from rockford, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got this bag for my big trip out west...worked great. strapped it to the rear seat and sissy bar, and it stayed nice and stable. Plenty of room, and the included rain cover came in handy. The strap that is there for you to pull the bag along on its wheels is almost useless, but for the short trip from the bike to the hotel room, I usually just picked it up and carried it. That would probably be the only compaint I would have with this bag, and it is a minor one.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/04 by
Mike (live2dive) from g, NE, United States, for a 2003 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Just took my first long trip up to the Black Hills. This bag works great, easy to install, very secure!
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/16/04 by
Buster (jdhaeme) from Enterprise, AL, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice. Very Big. Allows you to over pack. Lots of straps kept i secure but then can be a nuisance too. When packed full it sits very high. The top compartment is great for a full size helmet, if you didnt over pack. Lots of pockets too. Down grade on No top handle.
Review Details 

6 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

}