Member Reviews for Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)

Kuryakyn GranTailgater Bag (Black) (21 Inch Tall X 17 Inch Deep X 24 Inch Wide) (6402 Cubic Inches)


Buy Now. Earn 240 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Additional 10% OFF Select Brands, Use Coupon CC10
Part Number: KY-4172
MSRP: 299.99
Price: $239.95   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Arriving Soon Estimated Ship Date: 04/22/2014 what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.39 (based on 23 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This bag is huge!
The extendable handle and wheels are going to come in very handy on our trip in Knoxville in May.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/13 by
Steve McGettigan (AussieSteve) from Emu Plains, , AU, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This bag is massive! It straps onto the VTX securely and will keep all my stuff safe when I come to the states May 2013. I especially liked the added bits as in the backrest pad and supplied straps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/11 by
Muzza Boyle (yamcruise) from Bicton, West Au, , AU, for a 2009 Charcoal Silver with Flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great luggage bag heaps of room.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/11 by
Ti-PoiL (TiPoiL) from Beloeil, QC, Canada, for a FLHRS Road King Custom 07 Touring/Dresser wrote:

Très beaux produit et très robuste mais malheureusement il ne s’adapte pas très bien au dossier de mon FLHRS. L’espace entre les roulettes est trop étroite rapport à la largeur de la tablette. La ceinture du dossier arrive 2’’ trop haut. --------------------------------------------------- Very nice product and very robust but unfortunately it does not fit very well the record of my FLHR. The space between the wheels is too narrow compared to the width of the shelf. The belt of the file 2'too high.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/11 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

Very nice bag for long rides..love it
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just received this bag and it sure is a big'n! Already have it packed for a 10 day, 4,000 mile trip and there is still space left over. Love the lumbar support. Really looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/11 by
umf Hoffman (umfc90) from Edmonton, , United States, for a 2008 Black C90 Boulevard wrote:

Amazing Bag! Great quality! I already have the "GranTour" bag and needed something bigger for the 2-up wife trips. This bag is great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Michael (researchms) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 M109R Boulevard wrote:

I got tired of cracking, leaking hard saddlebags that I had to pack and unpack in the rain each morning and evening. I purchased these bags based on features, size and convenience. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/10 by
(rew358) from , , United States, for a 2007 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

I have an 07 Vulcan 900 Classic LT and for the past coulple of years I have been finding ways to ride to and from work while transporting a very large Laptop bag. I got tired of the huge back pack it required to do this. I found this and it looked like it would work for me. After reading the reviews on it, I was not so sure when it came to the Zipper issue. I saw that this may have been fixed and ordered it. It works Great. The laptop bag completely fills it up but all is enclosed and no problems on the Zippers at all. The back rest saved me $600 + since I don't have to look at a new seat as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
davereaux devereaux (davereaux) from Palestine, TX, US, for a 2008 redd 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Bought 2 of these monsters and they are HUGE. My wife and I went to Big Bend A 9 day 2000 mile trip and these bags held everything we needed.I would highly recomend these bags to anybody thats going on a serious ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/24/10 by
Tapo (tapo) from Hyvinkaa Finland, , Finland, for a 2007, Black/Grey 2000 Vulcan wrote:

I need this in may when riding to Maarianhamina with my gf
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/09 by
Fred Fletcher (deudalus) from Fayetteville, GA, US, for a 2012 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Very big bag. It has more then enough room for everything. It crunched under a big load till I built a plate for it to sit on and it stiffened up the base.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/06/09 by
Glenn Cooper (glenncooper) from Waitsfield, VT, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The rest of the story....Several months ago I gave this bag a pretty poor review after 2 in a row had zippers fail the first time they were used. BUT.... I've now just taken the 3rd of these bags on a grueling month long 8,000 mile trip from Vermont to Southern California and back, and it performed WONDERFULLY! They clearly got the zipper thing figured out. This bag was hauled in and out of hotels every night, the zippers were accessed over and over and over again - many times per day, and the bag sat in the sun, and in the road grit and grim and everything else that 8k miles can throw at it, and it still looks virtually brand new, and works the same. In my case, with a tall sissy bar, I used only the massive Velcro strap to hold it on the bike, and that worked great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/09 by
Big Daddy (Alain154008) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a 2008 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great bag. Poor documentation for installation, but great video on CruiserCustomizing for steps. Very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/09 by
Sassy (gayla) from , OK, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great piece of luggage for short 3 day weekend getaways, and if you pack right, you can even stow away a whole weeks worth in this bag. Ive even used it to get groceries in :) Only drawback is it could use shorter tie down straps. Hasnt shown hardly any sun fading either but I dont keep it installed 24/7. Ran it thru a severe rain storm and NO leaking at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/08/09 by
Glenn Cooper (glenncooper) from Waitsfield, VT, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

REALLY POOR ZIPPERS! I bought one of these at the end of last season. I used it on a 3 night trip, and once of the zippers broke. Cruiser Customizing was great about replacing that unit. I took the replacement out for its first overnight trip, and another zipper broke. A 100% failure rate on two different units is pretty disappointing. The zipper problem seems huge, but other than that this is a great bag that was easy to attach and move around.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
Curt Bartram (munchkin1) from Simpsonville, KY, US, for a 2007 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

The fastening system is excellent, had some issues with the bottom being too soft setting on the luggage rack (could use a good stiff floor). I also question the durability and longevity of the zippers (time will tell). The pop-up handle is a nice feature however it is flimsy (handle with care). Over all the bag is large roomy and well thought out for convenience. the chairs are barely big enough to get your --- off the ground, but the six pack cooler is a nice touch. I feel it has room for improvement and would probable research again and might still purchase this bag anyway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Graham Smyth (Pusser) from Brisbane, QC, Canada, for a 2007 - black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

When my bag was delivered to me in Brisbane Australia I discovered when I opened the box that one of the seams on the top had come apart. The bag was not subjected to any impact at all during transit as the box it came in was intact. I contacted Crusier Customizing and Kuraykn and after some considerable consultation backwards and forwards via email with photos attached Cruiser Customizing came to the party and replaced the damaged bag with a new one. Moreover they expressed air posted the bag across the Pacific in two days! Outstanding delivery service. Well done to Cruiser Customising for acknowledging the problem and adhering to their return and replacment policies. Special thanks also to Josh Miller for overseeing this issue. Well done mate. If anyone is considering purchasing a Kuryakn Gran Tailgater Bag I recommend you do so. GS
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
keith hewitt (keithhewitt) from cathedral city, CA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

big bag and nice. have some issues with ome of the zippers.well just a couple of them seem to be losing their rib material. not sure what to do with bag. i like it and only went on one trip. i guest i will be in contact with kuryakyn about this. to be fair i will revalue this product after the issues are settled.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/08 by
Claude Dansereau (Vicklaude) from St-Hubert, QC, CA, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very large,lot of space,will travel to USA soon & will have good testing during 2 weeks..
Review Details 

4 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 24    next

}